Abhimanyu adjudged Bengal’s Best Cricketer of Year

Talented batsman Abhimanyu Easwaran was Thursday adjudged as the Best as well as Gentleman Cricketer of the Year by the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB).

The 23-year-old had a fruitful Ranji season in 2018-19, amassing 861 runs from six matches at an average of 95.66.

A regular in the India A side, the top-order batsman has 3754 runs from 46 first-class matches at an average of 51.42, while in List A he aggregates 2365 runs.

The CAB also announced a host of awardees in various age groups for its annual ceremony slated for August 3.

CAB Awardees: 

Cricketer of the Year: Abhimanyu Easwaran; Gentleman Cricketer of the Year: Abhimanyu Easwaran; Best Fast Bowler: Mukesh Kumar; Best U-23 Cricketer of the Year: Ritwik Roy Chowdhury; Best U-23 Bowler: Ananta Saha; Best U-19 Cricketer: Karan Lal; Best U-19 Bowler: Prabhat Mourya; Best U-16 Cricketer: Toufikuddin Mondal; Best School (U-15) Cricketer: Anas Ali Khan; Best U-18 Cricketer: Diganta Neogi; Best U-15 Cricketer: Jahir Ahammed; Best U-13 Cricketer: Agniswar Das; Best Senior Women’s Cricketer: Deepti Sharma; Joint Best U-23 Women’s Cricketer: Deepti Sharma and Tanushree Sarkar; Best U-19 Women’s Cricketer: Mouli Mondal; Best Senior District Cricketer: Arup Kumar Saha (Nadia); Best U-19 District Cricketer: Vineet Maurya (North 24-Pgs); Best U-16 District Cricketer: Chandradip Bagdi (Birbhum); Best U-14 District Cricketer: Rahul Prasad (North 24-Pgs); Best District Women’s Cricketer: Gouri Dey (Midnapore); Best Sub-Division Sub-Junior Cricketer: Sujal Kumar Gupta (Asansol sub-division – Burdwan).