Ashes 2019 – England vs Australia Live: Full schedule, venue, timing, squads, Live Telecast: all you need to know

Ashes 2019,Ashes series 2019,Ashes series 2019 Schedule,Ashes series 2019 Live,Ashes series 2019 Team Squads

The 2019 Ashes series will be played in England from August 1 to September 16, 2019 at iconic venues like Lord’s, The Oval, Old Trafford, Edgbaston and Headingley.

Australia are the defending Urn holders as they drubbed the English side 4-0 in 2017-18 series. The intensity of the rivalry makes all the players come in with their strongest performances as The Ashes is considered as one of the most important titles in their careers. With the crest and troughs in their current form, none of the teams are a clear winner but the advantage is with the English as they take on the mighty Australians. While the Aussies have not won an Ashes away series since 2001, with the return of Steve Smith and David Warner, the team from down under is a formidable one.

The five Test series will run over two months (seven weeks), with the first Test starting on August 1 and the fifth Test starting on Thursday September 12.

All the matches would start at 3:30 PM IST and 11 AM BST (local time).

Also Read: Ashes 2019: Trescothick to join England coaching staff for first two Tests


All the five matches will be live telecast on the SPSN(Sony Pictures Sports Network) Sony Six and Sony Six HD, live streaming will be available on the SPN’s OTT platform Sony LIV.

Full schedule:

Aug 01 (Thu) – Aug 05 (Mon): England vs Australia 1st Test at Edgbaston, Birmingham

Aug 14 (Wed) – Aug 18 (Sun): England vs Australia 2nd Test at Lord’s, London

Aug 22 (Thu) – Aug 26 (Mon): England vs Australia 3rd Test at Headingley, Leeds

Sep 04 (Wed) – Sep 08 (Sun): England vs Australia 4th Test at Old Trafford, Manchester

Sep 12 (Thu) – Sep 16 (Mon): England vs Australia 5th Test at The Oval, London


Australia’s 17-Man Squad: Tim Paine (C & WK), Cameron Bancroft, Patrick Cummins, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Peter Siddle, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner

England 14-man squad for 1st Ashes Test: Joe Root (C), Ben Stokes (VC), Jason Roy, Joe Denly, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Joe Denly, Rory Burns, Moeen Ali, Olly Stone, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Sam Curran

Also Read: Sony Pictures Sports to be sports lovers’ destination this monsoon