Australia tour of England : 3 Newcomers announced in the Australia squad for England series

Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe and Daniel Sams all in line for international debuts as Australia name a 21-player squad to join England’s biosecure bubble

A trio of young Big Bash stars will vie for international debuts while Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Lyon and Marcus Stoinis are in line for recalls for the Australian men’s team’s first international matches in nearly six months.

Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams and Riley Meredith have all been named in large 21-man touring party for the limited-overs series against England that was confirmed on Friday and will get underway on September 4.

D’Arcy Short the most notable omission from the initial 26-man preliminary squad CA named for the tour last month while Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Michael Neser and Ben McDermott also missed out.

Australia’s T20 and ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Cricket Australia (CA) received government exemptions for the squad to travel to the UK this week for the six-game (three T20s, three ODIs) tour which will be played under strict biosecurity arrangements. 

After four warm-up games in Derby, the Aussies will play three T20s at the Rose Bowl in Southampton before three ODIs at Old Trafford in Manchester. Both those venues have hotels on site.

The ODIs will form part of the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) new ODI Super League, which England kicked off with their recent series against Ireland.

England vs Australia series LIVE streaming : All that you want to know above ENGLAND V AUSTRALIA series LIVE telecast and schedule
In the Indian Sub-Continent, England vs Australia series will go Live on Sony Sports, series will be streamed LIVE on Sony LIV. 

September 4: 1st T20 (Ageas Bowl)
September 6: 2nd T20 (Ageas Bowl)
September 8: 3rd T20 (Ageas Bowl)
September 11: 1st ODI (Emirates Old Trafford)
September 13: 2nd ODI (Old Trafford)
September 16: 3rd ODI (Old Trafford)