Austrlia-India 3rd Test day 4: LIVE Updates, timings, squads, telecast & All you want to know

Melbourne Test LIVE,India Australia Series,India vs Australia Live,India vs Australia Test Series,Watch live India vs Australia Test Match

India gear up for the Boxing Day Test to bounce back at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and restore their lead in the four-Test series.

The historic Boxing Day Test, starting on Wednesday at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, has a huge significance for India as the Virat Kohli-led squad targets a historic Test series win Down Under.

The advantage earned with India’s maiden win in the first Test of a series Down Under was squandered at the new Perth Stadium with Australia running away an impressive winners.

After the defeat at the new Western Australia Stadium in Perth, India are all set to lock the horns with the hosts from December 26.

The 3rd Test, which may virtually seal the fate of the series, will be played at the Australian Sports Stadium in Yara Park, Melbourne,also known as ‘The G’.

India have summoned Mayank Agarwal as the replacement for Prithvi Shaw, ruled out for the entire Test series with the ankle injury suffered in the warm-up game. Fit-again Hardik Pandya is back with the squad.

It will be interesting to see whether the Team India think tank will press Agarwal and Pandya into the XI within a week after landing in Australia, with effectively no match practice ahead of a crucial game.

Here are the important details you will look forward to know ahead of the all-important game:

When is the 3rd Test match between India and Australia?
3rd Test between India and Australia will be played from Dec 26 to Dec 30 2018

Where will the 3rd Test between India and Australia be played?
The 3rd Test between India and Australia will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

 What time does the 3rd Test between India and Australia begin?

The 3rd Test between India and Australia will begin at (5:00 a.m. IST).

India vs Australia – Telecast and Live Streaming:

The broadcasting rights for India vs Australia series are with Sony Sports Network. The live streaming of the series will be available on the broadcaster’s official online streaming platform, Sony Liv.

The match will be broadcast live on Sony Ten 3 and Sony Six.

The teams:

India Test (from): Virat Kohli(c), Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Australia (from)Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine (c), Mitchell Starc, Peter Siddle, Chris Tremain.