BBL2020 Stars beat Thunders: Melbourne Stars wins second match on the trot; beats Sydney Thunder by 22 runs

BBL 2020 MS vs ST: Melbourne Stars beats Sydney Thunder by 22 runs; A brilliant win for Glen Maxwell’s army as they pick up their second win on the trot. Stars looked on top of the game throughout, and with the win tonight they climb to the top of the BBL 2020 table with two wins from two games.

Adam Zampa wins Man of the Match award for his clinical bowling spell

Wicket No 3 goes down for the Thunders- Liam Hatcher struck in the 15th over to remove the well-set Callum Ferguson. Ferguson had scored a well-placed fifty as Sydney Thunder need 54runs in 30 balls. Ben Cutting walks in for Melbourne Stars; Sydney Thunder 116/3 (15 overs)

Hales falls for 46-Big moment in the game. That was tossed up on the full. Hales sits down on his one knee and looked whack it out of the ground but holds out at deep mid-wicket in the end who had to run a couple of yards to take it

Khwaja falls for 7- Dilbar Hussain gets the breakthrough. A full delivery outside off. Khawaja moves across to play a ramp shot and gets a feather through to the keeper and Hussain draws first blood here.

THUNDERS BEGINS CHASE! Alex Hales and Usman Khwaja begins the chase for Thunders. A couple of boundaries in the first over to start things off and Thunders just need to make sure they don’t lose wickets in the powerplay.

End of innings for Melbourne Stars- 1698 after 20 overs

Brilliant bowling at the death. Wickets is always the key and they got them at the right times and in plenty! Great example of death bowling this. Stoinis and Fletcher had given the Stars a fiery start and even at the half-way mark they looked well on track to get a big score. Stoinis batted superbly not only getting the big hits but also running hard. Maxwell was looking good too but both of them gout out at the wrong times. But they way they were constructing that partnership was really good.

The Thunder bowlers were expensive at the start but that does happen in T20 cricket! In this game, it doesn’t matter how you start, what matters is how you finish and Thunder finished on a high! What a comeback to restrict the Stars after that solid start. Brilliant debut from Tanveer Sangha, bowled exceptionally well, being economical and picking wickets. Chris Green came back nicely and the last over from Sams was simply brilliant and on the money. None of the other batsmen could really get going for the Stars.

FIFTY FOR STOINIS! Marcus Stoinis reached his half century in just 29 balls- hitting 6 boundaries and two sixes so far. Partnered with Glen Maxwell at the other end, the Melbourne Stars will now eye for a big total to finish things off on a high.

Fletcher walks back for a quickfire 12 after hitting a boundary and a maximum. Sangha bowls fuller on the pads as Fletcher looks to go leg side but misses and gets hit on the pads. An appeal for lbw and given. Fletcher has to walk back but it looked like it may have gone down the leg side. Fletcher gestured for the DRS but no reviews in the BBL FOW-41/1

Melbourne stars have made a decent start Stoinis getting a six straightaway and making his intent quite clear. Stars will be looking to make most of the powerplay and get themselves off to a solid start. MS-8/0 after 1 over

In third match of Big Bash League 2020, Melbourne Stars will square off against Sydney Thunders in Manuka Oval on Saturday. MS are coming into the game riding on the back of an impressive win against Brisbane Heat. Nathan Coulter-Nile was adjudged the player of the match for his four-wicket haul. In-form Glenn Maxwell was also the man of the night who scored a spectacular 46 off 26 balls in the chasing cause. Thunders, on the other hand, will want to begin their campaign on a positive note.

BBL 2020 MS vs ST Live: Dream11 Prediction –Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunders

BBL 2020 MS vs ST Dream11 Team: Fantasy cricket predictions and tips for Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunders

BBL 2020 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunders (MS vs ST) LIVE Score–

BBL 2020 HH vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction BBL 2020 LIVE Match Details

Match: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunders (MS vs ST)
Date: Dec 12 2020
Time: 10:30 AM IST

Dream11 BBL 2020 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunders (MS vs ST) Probable XI

Dream11 BBL 2020 MS Probable XI – 

Andre Fletcher, Marcus Stoinis, Ben Dunk (WK), Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell (C), Nick Larkin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Billy Stanlake, Clint Hinchcliffe, Adam Zampa, Dilbar Hussain.

Dream11 BBL 2020 ST Probable XI –

Matthew Wade (c), D’Arcy Short, Macalister Wright, Colin Ingram, Peter Handscomb (wk), Mitchell Owen, James Faulkner, Nathan Ellis, Scott Boland, Riley Meredith, Will Parker

MS vs ST in BBL 2020 LIVE: Where to catch MS vs ST Live Streaming?
The match between MS vs ST will be live broadcasted on Sony SIX in the Indian Sub-Continent. The MS vs ST will also be Live Streamed on SonyLIV

BBL 2020 HH vs SS Pitch Report 

The start of the season means that the pitch in Hobart will be fresh and hard. While the batsmen will enjoy the ball coming on to the bat and then hitting through the line, fast bowlers will get some purchase off the wicket early on.

BBL 2020 Dream11 Fantasy League HH vs SS PLAYING 11

Suggested Playing XI for HH vs SS Dream11 Fantasy Cricket:

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain Options –  D’Arcy Short

Vice-Captain Options – Josh Philippe

Suggested Playing XI for HH vs SS Dream11 Fantasy Cricket:

Baxter Holt, Alex Hales (C), Callum Ferguson, Andre Fletcher, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Adam Zampa, Adam Milne

BBL 2020 MS vs ST Squad

Melbourne Stars
Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Dilbar Hussain, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Will Pucovski, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Overseas: Andre Fletcher, Zahir Khan, Nicholas Pooran

Sydney Thunder
Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Baxter Holt, Chris Green, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain

Overseas: Sam Billings, Adam Milne, Alex Hales