BCCI announces squads for women’s T20 challenge match

Rajlaxmi Arora,BCCI's Complaints Committee,BCCI Committee,BCCI CEO,Rahul Johri BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squads for the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge Match to be played at the Wankhede Stadium.

The one-of-its-kind match featuring 26 players including 10 international stars from Australia, England and New Zealand will be played ahead of the VIVO IPL 2018 Qualifier 1, BCCI has stated in its official release.

Australia’s captain Meg Lanning has recovered from her injury and will be a part of Harmanpreet Kaur-led IPL Supernovas.

Attacking bat and India Women’s T20 vice-captain, Smriti Mandhana will lead IPL Trailblazers.

The complete squads are as below:

Also Read: BCCI CoA eyes women’s IPL in three years’ time