BCCI invites bids for Team India sponsorship rights

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has invited bids for the sponsorship rights to the national teams for the five years to 2022. These rights are currently held by broadcaster Star India Pvt. Ltd. The board’s three-year deal with Star India expires on 31 March.

The hunt for the new sponsor for Team India becomes imperative the contract with Star India ends after the much talked about four Test match series between India  and Australia

Under this Invitation to Tender (ITT), the winning bidder will be granted exclusive Team sponsorship Rights (as set out in the Sponsor Agreement scheduled to this ITT), for all the Matches/ Series (as set out in the Sponsor Agreement scheduled to this ITT) in which the National Team (as set out in the Sponsor Agreement scheduled to this ITT) participates during the period from 1st April, 2017 till 31st March, 2022 (the “Rights Period”).

According to the BCCI website , the terms and conditions governing the submission and evaluation of bids including eligibility requirements and performance obligations in respect to Team Sponsorship Rights are contained in the ITT which will be available for collection by interested parties from 13th February 2017 till 1st March 2017, Monday to Friday from 10AM-5PM IST and Saturday 10AM-1PM IST starting from 13th February 2017 upto 1st March 2017 at the BCCI office, 2nd Floor, Cricket Centre, Wankhede Stadium, D Road, Churchgate, Mumbai 400 020 upon payment of INR 3,00,000/- (non-refundable and non-adjustable) by demand draft or pay order (both payable in Mumbai) favouring The Board of Control for Cricket in India. Interested parties may also remit the said amount by way of bank transfer, details of which are provided here in below:

Account Name: Board of Control for Cricket in India
Account No: 60082778272
Name of the Bank: Bank of Maharashtra
Branch: Fort Branch, Mumbai
IFSC code: MAHB0000002

The winning bidder will start their stint as Team India’s sponsor from the ICC Champions Trophy in June later this year and the tenure will also cover the 2019 ICC World Cup, 2020 ICC World T20 and 2021 ICC Champions trophy.