Big Bash League 2019-20 LIVE : Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunders LIVE Streaming, squads, venue, timing and broadcast details

BBL LIVE,BBL LIVE Streaming,BBL LIVE telecast,Big Bash League LIVE,Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunders LIVE

It will be a battle to be in the top half as Perth Scorchers will be hosting Sydney Thunders in the second match of the day. Hosts Perth Scorchers go into the  46th match of the Big Bash League 2019-20 just one point shy of the fourth-placed Sydney Thunders.

Both the teams have won five games apiece from their 11 outings this season. However, the Thunders have managed to be among the top half for having lost a game less than the Scorchers as one of their matches was ended without a result, resulting in split points.

Perth Scorchers have surrendered marginal advantage, having lost their two games against Melbourne Stars. Mitchell Marsh-led side will be eager to make amends and regain a place among the top four, before it becomes too late for them in their season of mixed fortunes.

Sydney Thunders will draw inspiration from the win against their city maters Sydney Thunders  in their last outing. However, there is little room for complacency as precious littles separates the top six teams except for the table toppers Melbourne Stars.

The league is still wide open for the teams placed between the second and the sixth position after all the eight teams have played 11 games each. However, any adverse results from here onwards will make the route to the knockout stage difficult for the losers.

Perth Scorchers in their last match at home were skittled out for just 86 in their last outing at the Optus Stadium. Still, there is a prediction of some entertainment with the willow on a turf that is expected to assist the batters.


Perth Scorchers: Mitchell Marsh (C), Jhye Richardson, Joel Paris, Cameron Bancroft, Liam Livingstone, Matt Kelly, Tim David, Liam Guthrie, Cameron Green, Chris Jordan, Kurtis Patterson, Fawad Ahmed and Josh Inglis.

Sydney Thunder: Callum Ferguson (C), Liam Bowe, Jono Cook, Brendan Doggett, Alex Hales, Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Morris, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams and Gurinder Sandhu

The second header of the day is scheduled to start at the Optus Stadium at 4:10 pm. Fans can catch the action LIVE and Exclusive on SONY TEN 3 SD & HD. The feed will also be streamed on Sony’s OTT platform SonyLIV.