CPL 2020 TKR Team: 5 Trinbago Knight Riders to watch out for

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL 2020 LIVE) is all set to commence on August 18, 2020. CPL will consist of 33 T20 games with all matches taking place in Trinidad and Tobago

CPL 2020 LIVE between Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors Team Prediction.

Trinbago Knight Riders
The Trinbago Knight Riders is a franchise cricket team of the Caribbean Premier League based in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. The Red Steel was one of the original six teams created for the tournament’s inaugural 2013 season. Their home ground is Queen’s Park Oval.

Captain: Kieron Pollard
CPL wins: 3 (2015, 2017, 2018)
Coach: Brendon McCullum
Owners: Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta
Grounds: Queen’s Park Oval, Brian Lara Cricket Academy

Kieron Pollard – Kieron Adrian Pollard is a Trinidadian cricketer who captains the West Indies cricket team in limited overs cricket. An aggressive all-rounder, Pollard is a medium-pace bowler and big-hitting batsman in the middle-order.

A veteran of two Cricket World Cups and three ICC World T20s, Pollard was initially picked by Mumbai Indians when he played just 25 international matches for the Windies. The Mumbai Indians went as far as to enter a secret bid to break a three-way tie in the 2010 auction.

Since then, Pollard has won four IPL titles with the Mumbai Indians, making them one of the best teams in the Indian Premier League. For the Windies, he is most remembered for his 15 ball 38 against Australia in the 2012 World T20 which helped the Windies post a 200+ total.

In CPL 2018, he scored the second highest score of the tournament against the Barbados Tridents, his old club. His 104 off 54 balls helped put an end to the Stars’ 14-game winless streak.

Pollard was a second round pick in CPL Draft 2019, he would be playing for his third CPL franchise after the Barbados Tridents and the St Lucia Stars previously.

CPL Total Runs – 1759
CPL Total WKT – 47

Dwayne Bravo – Dwayne John Bravo is a Trinidadian cricketer, who played all formats of the game and a former captain of West Indies in all formats and plays league cricket for Chennai Super Kings & Quetta Gladiators. A genuine all-rounder, Bravo bats right-handed and bowls right-arm medium-fast pace.

Dwayne Bravo is the ultimate West Indian all-rounder with plenty of flair and skill both as a batsman and seam bowler and is one of the most accomplished players in T20 cricket both with the West Indies and the many franchises that he has been a part of. A true ‘Champion’ in every league that he has played in.

CPL Total Runs – 948
CPL Total WKT –97

Sunil Narine – Sunil Philip Narine is a Trinidadian cricketer who plays internationally for the West Indies. He made his One Day International debut in December 2011 and Test match debut in June 2012. Primarily an off-spin bowler, he is also an aggressive left-handed batsman. Narine primarily plays limited-overs cricket.

A mystery spinner in every sense of the word, Sunil Narine’s box of tricks contains a variety of spin, bounce and pace. A key figure in the Windies’ victorious 2012 World T20 campaign in Sri Lanka, Narine picked up nine wickets at an unbelievable economy of 5.6. By 2014, he was the highest ranked bowler in the ICC T20 rankings.

In the same year he made his Windies debut in 2012, he was picked up by the Kolkata Knight Riders franchise, and he led them to two titles in 2012 and 2014. More recently, he has been deployed by the Kolkata Knight Riders as a pinch-hitter at the top of the batting order.

In the Caribbean Premier League, he is amongst the top five players with the most appearances in the league’s history. His economy of 5.5 is the best in the league, and he has 65 wickets, the fourth highest for any bowler in the CPL.

His crowning achievement though in the CPL came in the 2014 edition when Narine, while playing for Guyana Amazon Warriors against Trinbago Knight Riders, became the first and only bowler till date to bowl a maiden in a Super Over in a T20 match.

CPL Total Runs – 481
CPL Total WKT –72
Colin Munro – Colin Munro is a South-African born New Zealand international cricketer, who plays limited overs formats of the game. He was a member of the New Zealand Under 19 side and is currently a member of the Auckland cricket team. He is the first player to score three Twenty20 International centuries.

A big-hitting left hander, Colin Munro, opening the batting for TKR, was the top run-getter and the second highest six hitter in Caribbean Premier League 2018.  His tally of 567 runs in CPL 2018 is the most any batsman has scored in a single CPL season. Previously, in his first season at TKR in 2016, he scored the first 100 by a foreign batsman in the CPL.

Colin Munro made his reputation by smashing the second fastest fifty in T20I cricket after Yuvraj Singh. His 14-ball half-century came against Sri Lanka at Eden Park in 2016. Munro also has the fastest century by a Kiwi in T20Is, scoring a hundred in just 47 balls against the Windies in 2018.

The left-hander was also in the New Zealand squad for the Cricket World Cup in 2019 and was one of six players that TKR retained in the CPL draft for this season.

CPL Total Runs – 1546

Darren Bravo – Darren Michael Bravo is a West Indian cricketer who plays domestic cricket for Trinidad and Tobago and international cricket for the West Indies. A left-handed batsman, his batting style has drawn comparisons with Brian Lara.

Daren Bravo is a left-handed batman whose batting style looks uncannily similar to his idol and cousin Brian Lara. Throughout the Caribbean Premier League, Daren Bravo has played just for the Trinbago Knight Riders, with his half-brother Dwayne.

With 1301 runs for TKR, Darren Bravo is in close competition with fellow TKR left-hander Colin Munro to be the top run-getter for the franchise. The pair of them hit 24 sixes in CPL 2018, which is the shared second highest for a player in last season’s CPL.

Darren Bravo was one of six players that TKR retained in the CPL draft 2019

CPL Total Runs – 1429

CPL 2020 Trinbago Knight Riders full squads:
Kieron Pollard (C), Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein and Ali Khan.