Cricket Australia releases itinerary for home series against India

Cricket Australia releases itinerary for home series against India - InsideSport

Cricket Australia has released the itinerary for Indian Cricket team’s tour Down Under.

Indians on tour of Australia will be playing three T20 Internationals, four Tests and three One Day Internationals between November 21 and January 18 this winter.

India’s tour of Australia will go underway with the first T20 international at the Gabba, at the Queensland capital Brisbane, on November 21. The three-match T20 series will be followed by the four Tests at the Adelaide Oval, Perth, Melbourne Cricket Stadium and the Sydney Cricket Ground. The Adelaide Test is scheduled to start on December 6.

However, the timings for the Adelaide Test are not yet confirmed as the hosts are still awaiting a nod from the Board of Control for Cricket in India to stage the Test under floodlights, with the pink ball. The BCCI has been reluctant to play the day-night Test.

Cricket Australia Chief Executive James Sutherland has said the timing of Adelaide’s Test was still being discussed. “It is our preference that we play India in a day/night Test match in Adelaide, but we are still working through this detail and hope to have an answer on this in the coming weeks,” he said.

The Test series will be followed by the three limited-overs one-day internationals on January 12 (Sydney), January 15 (Adelaide) and January 18 (Melbourne).

Tour Itinerary:

First T20: Gabba, November 21

Second T20: MCG, November 23

Third T20: SCG, November 25

First Test: Adelaide Oval, December 6-10

Second Test: Perth Stadium, December 14-18

Third Test: MCG, December 26-30

Fourth Test: SCG, January 3-7

First ODI: SCG, January 12

Second ODI: Adelaide Oval, January 15

Third ODI: MCG, January 18