KAR vs ODS Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: RCB’s Paddikal slams 152; Karnataka outclass Odisha by 101 runs

KAR vs ODS Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: RCB’s Paddikal slams 152; Karnataka outclass Odisha by 101 runs– Devdutt Paddikal once again starred for Karnataka with a batting masterclass slamming 152, as Karnataka beat Odisha by 101 runs.
The 20-year-old opener smashed five sixes and 14 fours en route to his third List A century in his 16th game to propel Karnataka to 329 for five after being invited to bat at the KSCA Ground 3 in Alur.The Royal Challengers Bangalore opener paced his innings brilliantly, taking 55 balls to reach his half-century and 119 deliveries for his ton.

But he took off in the final 10 overs as he cracked 52 runs off his last 21 balls to cruise to his maiden 150 off 138 deliveries.

Padikkal now has 301 runs from three matches, averaging 100.33 with scores of 52 and 97 in the first two matches.

In reply, Odisha were bowled out for 228 in 44 overs with Prasidh Krishna and Sheyas Gopal grabbing three wickets each to hand Karnataka their second win from three matches to move to second spot in the standings.

In another Group E match, Kerala defeated Railways by seven runs in a high-scoring thriller at the Just Cricket Academy to register their third win on the trot and consolidate their position atop the table.

Veteran opener Robin Uthappa (100 from 104 balls; 8x4s, 5x6s) cracked his second century from three matches in company of fellow opener Vishnu Vinod (107 from 107b; 5x4s, 4x6s) before Sanju Samson took charge with an explosive 61 to power Kerala to a massive 351 for 6.

Samson, who was appointed Rajasthan Royals skipper after they parted ways with Steve Smith, clobbered six fours and four sixes in his 29-ball knock, while Vathsal Govind remained unbeaten on a 34-ball 46 (2x4s, 3x6s).

Half-centuries from Mrunal Devdhar, Arindam Ghosh, Saurabh Singh and Harsh Tyagi meant the match went down to the wire.

But medium pacer MD Nidheesh (3/83) took two wickets — Amit Mishra and Tyagi — in successive balls in the last over to take Kerala over the line in a dramatic finish.

Brief Scores:

Karnataka 329/5 in 50 overs (Devdutt Padikkal 152, Ravikumar Samarth 60, Krishnamurthy Siddharth 41, Abhimanyu Mithun 40 not out) beat Odisha 228 in 44 overs (Subhranshu Senapati 78, Ankit Yadav 56; Prasidh Krishna 3/46, Shreyas Gopal 3/47) by 101 runs.

KAR vs ODS Full Scoreboard
Odisha Innings- 228/ all out (44 ovs)
EXTRAS (nb 1, w 4, b 0, lb 11, pen 0) 16
TOTAL (All out; 44 overs) 228
  • 1-55 (Gaurav Choudhary, 7.4 ov) ,
  • 2-62 (Sandeep Pattanaik, 9.1 ov) ,
  • 3-81 (Shantanu Mishra, 14.6 ov) ,
  • 4-93 (Abhishek Yadav, 18.4 ov) ,
  • 5-98 (Rajesh Dhuper, 19.6 ov) ,
  • 6-204 (Ankit Yadav, 38.1 ov) ,
  • 7-217 (Saurabh Kanojia, 41.3 ov) ,
  • 8-217 (Subhransu Senapati, 41.4 ov) ,
  • 9-220 (Rajesh Mohanty, 42.6 ov) ,
  • 10-228 (Suryakant Pradhan, 43.6 ov)
Karnataka Innings- 329/5 (50 ovs)
EXTRAS (nb 2, w 2, b 1, lb 0, pen 0) 5
TOTAL (5 wickets; 50 overs) 329


  • 1-140 (Samarth R, 27.2 ov) ,
  • 2-205 (Siddharth K V, 38.5 ov) ,
  • 3-280 (Devdutt Padikkal, 45.2 ov) ,
  • 4-283 (Aniruddha, 45.6 ov) ,
  • 5-283 (Karun Nair, 46.1 ov)

KAR vs ODS Playing XIs

Odisha (Playing XI): Gourav Choudhury, Sandeep Pattnaik, Shantanu Mishra(c), Subhranshu Senapati, Abhishek Yadav, Rajesh Dhupar(w), Ankit Yadav, Suryakant Pradhan, Sourav Kanoja, Rajesh Mohanty, Harshit Rathod

Karnataka (Playing XI): Ravikumar Samarth(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Karun Nair, Aniruddha Joshi, Sharath BR(w), Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Prasidh Krishna




What Time KAR vs ODS – Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Will begin? 
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Will begin at 9:00 AM IST

What are the venues for VHT 2021?
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 will be played at Surat, Indore, Bangalore, Jaipur, Kolkata, Tamil Nadu

How do I watch live streaming of KAR vs ODS – VHT 2021?
The live streaming of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 will be available on Star Sports. You can also catch the live updates on insidesport.co

TN vs MP Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Tamil Nadu vs Madhya Pradesh Elite Group B, Probable Playing XI, Squads and Match overview, TN vs MP LIVE at 9:00 AM IST, 24 Feb on Insidesport

KAR vs ODS squad
Karnataka: Karun Nair, Devdutt Padikkal, Rohan Kadam, Pavan Deshpande, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, KL Shrijith, Sharath BR, Aniruddha Joshi, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jagadeesha Suchith, Praveen Dubey, Abhimanyu Mithun, Prasidh Krishna, Prateek Jain, V Koushik, Ronit More, Darshan MB, Manoj S Bhandage, Shubhang Hegde
Odisha: Subhranshu Senapati, Rajesh Dhuper, Pappu Roy, Suryakant Pradhan, Abhishek Raut, Shantanu Mishra, Pratik Das, Govinda Poddar, Rajesh Mohanty, Biplab Samantray, Ankit Yadav, Sarbeswar Mohanty 
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 groups and venues:
Elite A: Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad, Tripura, Baroda, Goa.Venue: Surat
Elite B: Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Vidarbha, Andhra Pradesh. Venue: Indore
Elite C: Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Odisha, Railways, Bihar.Venue: Bangalore
Elite D: Delhi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Pondicherry. Venue: Jaipur
Elite E: Bengal, Services, Jammu & Kashmir, Saurashtra, Haryana, Chandigarh. Venue: Kolkata
Plate Group: Uttarakhand, Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Sikkim. Venue: Tamil Nadu