CSK vs RCB in IPL 2021: 5 Reasons why Dhoni vs Kohli is called as the biggest match of IPL 2021

CSK vs RCB in IPL 2021: 5 Reasons why Dhoni vs Kohli is called as the biggest match of IPL 2021
CSK vs RCB in IPL 2021: 5 Reasons why Dhoni vs Kohli is called as the biggest match of IPL 2021

IPL 2021 – CSK vs RCB Big Battle: The Indian Premier League’s 14th edition is entering the third week and the biggest battle so far will be played on Sunday at 3.30 PM. The battle between top two teams of IPL 2021, Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore. The CSK vs RCB clash will decide who will stay at the top of the table after the end of 1st phase of IPL – Check 5 Reasons why CSK vs RCB is being hailed at the biggest clash of the season so far –

IPL 2021 CSK vs RCB – Clash of table-toppers

After winning the first three games of the season RCB was at the top while after losing the first game CSK came back strong and won three back to back games in order to lift themselves up to the number one spot. Virat Kohli’s side regained the numero uno position by winning their fourth game on the trot. Now as MS Dhoni’s side gears up to take on RCB it will be interesting to see which team become table toppers.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Double Header Day on Sunday to decide who finishes No. 1 team in IPL 2021 points table after phase 1

IPL 2021 CSK vs RCB – The battle of captains: MS Dhoni vs Virat Kohli

MS Dhoni is the captain of Chennai Super Kings since the inception of IPL in 2008. While Virat Kohli became the captain of Royal Challengers Banglore in 2013. Kohli learned the ropes of captaincy from Dhoni in international cricket. MS won three titles with CSK while VK is yet to get his hands on the trophy. On the other hand, MS is yet to show any form with the bat while Virat played an extraordinary innings in the last game vs Rajasthan Royals – the battle between these two biggest names of world cricket will make it very special.

Also Read: CSK vs RCB in IPL 2021: Fans eager for MS Dhoni vs Virat Kohli clash – All you need to know about top two teams in IPL 2021 points table

IPL 2021 CSK vs RCB – Fight of finishers: AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell vs Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni

AB de Villiers has guided RCB to victory in few games this season with his ability to finish the game while chasing as well as while batting first. The talisman from South Africa has scored 145 runs in four games at a strike rate of 189.39. Glenn Maxwell is also back among the runs after flop IPL 2020 – these two will battle out with Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Faf Du Plessis & Moeen Ali at the other end – both teams bat very deep, both teams have great in-form bowling attack – all of these factors will make the battle very special.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Latest Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders List, check all LIVE updates

IPL 2021 CSK vs RCB – CSK’s dominance over RCB (Head to head)

The clash between CSK and RCB is one encounter that every IPL fan waits for. The match between RCB and CSK is also known as Kaveri or the Cauvery Derby, or the South Indian Derby or Namma Derby. These two teams have faced each other a total of 26 times out of which 16 games went in favour of Men in Yellow while nine games went RCB’s kitty. RCB will aim to improve their record against CSK. Can they do the same will make it the most interesting watch.

IPL 2021 CSK vs RCB – Exciting young talents Padikal vs Gaikwad

Devdutt Padikkal became the only fourth uncapped player to score an IPL century in the RCB’s last game against Rajasthan Royals. Padikkal is playing only his second edition of the cash-rich league but yet he is batting as he belongs to the arena. While on the other hand, Ruturaj Gaikwad showed a glimpse of form in last year’s IPL but failed to continue the same this year. However, in the last game against Kolkata Knight Riders, the CSK’s opening batsman scored a brilliant fifty. Padikkal and Gaikwad will face each other in today’s game and it will be interesting to see who comes on top.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (W), Adam Zampa, Devdutt Padikkal, Kane Richardson, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Daniel Sams, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyash Prabhudessai, K.S Bharat, Finn Allen

Chennai Super Kings
MS Dhoni (C) (W), Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Narayan Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, R Sai Kishore, Ravindra Jadeja, Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Suresh Raina, Moeen Ali, Krishnappa Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, C Hari Nishaanth, Bhagath Varma, Jason Behrendorff