Dabur’s Mohit Burman, Anupam Mittal owners of NEXA P1 Powerboat team

5 (5)


Mohit Burman of Dabur, Anupam Mittal of and Lloyds group are among the team owners for the inaugural NEXA P1 Powerboat, Indian Grand Prix of the Seas, the first UIM recognized World Championship Event.

Each team, consisting of two P1 Panther Powerboats, manned by a pilot and a navigator, will compete on a 5.2km specially designed racetrack on water, a first in Powerboat Racing.

The racetrack on will now be implemented across all Grand Prix of the Seas events and will prove to be a real test of skill and strategy for all pilots and navigators.

All teams will consist of two boats, each raced by a pilot and navigator, and will be represented by ‘Team Ambassadors’, women, who have made their mark felt across the oceans while winning crowns at international pageants.

The Teams:

1. HVR Racing

Ownership : HVR Racing of HVR Sports – Chairman of HVR Group, Mr Harshavardhan Reddy.

2. LLyod Dolphins

Ownership : Lloyd Group with a true-blue lineage of nearly 60 years and a wide range of world-class products including Air-Conditioners, LED TVs, Refrigerators, Washing Machines, Air Purifiers, Water Dispensers and Small Home Appliances, is at the helm of the Llyod Dolphins.

”When we were approached us with the opportunity of Lloyd associating itself with the NEXA P1 Powerboat, Indian Grand Prix of the Seas, we found great value in this idea. Lloyd has always stood for spreading happiness and we are proud to partner with this path breaking event as we are sure it will create waves and bring a whole new sport to the country. This will also help us further establish Lloyd as a futuristic and energetic brand closely involved in creating the ‘New India’.” said Nipun Singhal, Director – Lloyd Electric and Engg. Ltd.

3. Booster Jets

Ownership: Maruti Suzuki – Balena : The Booster Jets, a team presented by the Baleno RS, the sporty version of the premium hatchback, owned by Maruti Suzuki.

4. Ultra Sharks

Ownership: Mohit Burman and Anupam Mittal are joint team title sponsors and Kingfisher Ultra is the naming sponsor for the Ultra Sharks.

5. MoneyOnMobile Marlins

Ownership: Money on Mobile – MoneyOnMobile Marlins, a team of MoneyonMobile, India’s largest mobile payment platform that facilitates easy, safe and secure financial transactions to millions of Indians.

6. No owners declared so far.

Prize Money : US$ 1,25,000.