Darwin T20 Cricket League 2020 Live: All you need to know Darwin & District One-Day Season Live Full Schedule, Date, Indian Timing

More than two months after a coronavirus-forced shutdown, Australia will witness resumption of competitive cricket along with fans in the stands when a T20 tournament starts this weekend at Darwin.

The CDU Top End T20, a round-robin T20 carnival featuring 15 games across the Queen’s Birthday long weekend on June 6-8, will also see up to 500 spectators allowed at the grounds since Northern Territory has not registered any active COVID-19 case since May 21.

The tournament, featuring seven Darwin Premier Grade clubs and an Invitational XI comprising best players from the Northern Territory’s ‘Asia Cup’ competition, will be a testing ground for cricket in a COVID-19 environment.

On March 13, Australia and New Zealand had played the last international cricket match possible before the COVID-19 pandemic forced a cricket shutdown across the globe.

Check the Full Schedule

Darwin & District One-Day Season (13th Jun’20 – 19th Sep’20)

Date Match Venue Time (in IST)
13-Jun-20 Southern Districts  v  BYE TBD 6.30 AM
13-Jun-20 Waratah  v  PINT Gardens Oval 6.30 AM
13-Jun-20 Tracy Village  v  Nightcliff Tracy Village Oval 6.30 AM
13-Jun-20 Palmerston  v  Darwin Cazalys Oval 6.30 AM
20-Jun-20 Southern Districts  v  PINT Fred’s Pass 6.30 AM
20-Jun-20 Darwin  v  Nightcliff Kahlin Oval 6.30 AM
20-Jun-20 Waratah  v  Palmerston Gardens Oval 6.30 AM
20-Jun-20 Tracy Village  v  BYE TBD 6.30 AM
27-Jun-20 PINT  v  Tracy Village Marrara (MCG 1) 6.30 AM
27-Jun-20 Darwin  v  Waratah Kahlin Oval 6.30 AM
27-Jun-20 Nightcliff  v  Southern Districts Nightcliff Oval 6.30 AM
27-Jun-20 Palmerston  v  BYE TBD 6.30 AM
04-Jul-20 Palmerston  v  PINT Cazalys Oval 6.30 AM
04-Jul-20 Nightcliff  v  Waratah Nightcliff Oval 6.30 AM
04-Jul-20 Tracy Village  v  Southern Districts Tracy Village Oval 6.30 AM
04-Jul-20 Darwin  v  BYE TBD 6.30 AM
11-Jul-20 Southern Districts  v  Darwin Fred’s Pass 6.30 AM
11-Jul-20 Nightcliff  v  Palmerston Nightcliff Oval 6.30 AM
11-Jul-20 Tracy Village  v  Waratah Tracy Village Oval 6.30 AM
11-Jul-20 PINT  v  BYE TBD 6.30 AM
18-Jul-20 Waratah  v  Southern Districts Gardens Oval 6.30 AM
18-Jul-20 PINT  v  Darwin Marrara (MCG 1) 6.30 AM
18-Jul-20 Palmerston  v  Tracy Village Cazalys Oval 6.30 AM
18-Jul-20 Nightcliff  v  BYE TBD 6.30 AM
25-Jul-20 Darwin  v  Tracy Village Kahlin Oval 6.30 AM
25-Jul-20 Southern Districts  v  Palmerston Fred’s Pass 6.30 AM
25-Jul-20 PINT  v  Nightcliff