DC beat SRH: Williamson’s fifty in vain as Delhi Capitals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad in Super Over

IPL 2021 DC vs RCB: दिल्ली कैपिटल्स खेल रही है आज अपना 200वां IPL मुकाबला
IPL 2021 DC vs RCB: दिल्ली कैपिटल्स खेल रही है आज अपना 200वां IPL मुकाबला

DC beat SRH: Williamson’s fifty in vain as Delhi Capitals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad in Super Over- Kane Williamson scored a fighting 66 off 51 balls to keep Sunrisers Hyderabad in the fight but Delhi Capitals edged SRH in the Super Over at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday. Earlier, Prithvi Shaw’s 53 off 39 and Rishabh Pant’s 37 off 27 helped Delhi Capitals set a 160-run target for Sunrisers Hyderabad after opting to bat first.

SRH vs DC IPL 2021 match highlights: Delhi Capitals were off to a flying start, thanks to Prithvi Shaw’s powerful hitting inside the powerplay while Shikhar Dhawan anchored from the other end. The two brought up yet another 50-run stand with Prithvi Shaw bringing up his half-century off 35 balls. However, after Shikhar Dhawan fell in the 11th over, Shaw too departed in the next.

SRH vs DC IPL 2021 match highlights: With the Chennai pitch slowing down, it also became difficult for two new batsmen Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant to accelerate the scoring. In the end, Pant and Steve Smith’s late surge helped Delhi Capitals post 159/4 in 20 overs.

SRH vs DC IPL 2021 match highlights: In the tricky chase, SRH were off to a poor start, losing David Warner to a run-out early in the 4th over. While Jonny Bairstow and Kane Williamson anchored the innings, the England batsman fell cheaply despite a fine start, scoring 38 off 18 balls. While Delhi struck back through Axar Patel’s two quick wickets, Kane Williamson with a fighting half-century kept Hyderabad in the game. In the end, J Suchith smashed 14 off 8 balls to take the match to Super Over. However, SRH could only post 7 in the Super Over and Delhi chased that without any hiccups.

SRH vs DC IPL 2021 match highlights: Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings 159/7 (20 ovs); Delhi Capitals won in Super Over 

Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
David Warner (C) runout (RR Pant / K Rabada) 6 8 0 0 75.00
Jonny Bairstow (WK) c S Dhawan b Avesh Khan 38 18 3 4 211.11
Kane Williamson Not out 66 51 8 0 129.41
Virat Singh c MP Stoinis b Avesh Khan 4 14 0 0 28.57
Kedar Jadhav st RR Pant b A Mishra 9 9 1 0 100.00
Abhishek Sharma lbw b Axar Patel 5 6 0 0 83.33
Rashid Khan lbw b Axar Patel 0 1 0 0 0.00
Vijay Shankar b Avesh Khan 8 7 0 0 114.29
Jagadeesha Suchith Not out 14 6 2 1 233.33
Extra 9 (b 2, w 5, nb 0, lb 2)
Total 159/7 (20)
Yet To Bat S KaulKK Ahmed
Kagiso Rabada 3 0 25 0 8.33
Ravichandran Ashwin 4 0 27 0 6.75
Marcus Stoinis 1 0 12 0 12.00
Axar Patel 4 0 26 2 6.50
Avesh Khan 4 0 34 3 8.50
Amit Mishra 4 0 31 1 7.75
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
David Warner 1-28 3.2
JM Bairstow 2-56 5.4
Virat Singh 3-84 11.2
KM Jadhav 4-104 14.2
Abhishek Sharma 5-117 16.1
Rashid Khan 6-117 16.2
Vijay Shankar 7-136 18.3


SRH vs DC IPL 2021 match highlights: SRH vs DC Live, IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals Innings 159/4 (20 ovs)

Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
Prithvi Shaw runout (J Suchith / KK Ahmed) 53 39 7 1 135.90
Shikhar Dhawan b Rashid Khan 28 26 3 0 107.69
Rishabh Pant (WK/C) c J Suchith b S Kaul 37 27 4 1 137.04
Steven Smith Not out 34 25 3 1 136.00
Shimron Hetmyer c KS Williamson b S Kaul 1 2 0 0 50.00
Marcus Stoinis Not out 2 2 0 0 100.00
Extra 4 (b 1, w 2, nb 1, lb 0)
Total 159/4 (20)
Yet To Bat Axar PatelRavichandran AshwinK RabadaA MishraAvesh Khan
Khaleel Ahmed 4 0 42 0 10.50
Abhishek Sharma 1 0 14 0 14.00
Siddarth Kaul 4 0 31 2 7.75
Jagadeesha Suchith 4 0 21 0 5.25
Vijay Shankar 3 0 19 0 6.33
Rashid Khan 4 0 31 1 7.75
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
S Dhawan 1-81 10.2
PP Shaw 2-84 11.3
RR Pant 3-142 18.2
Shimron Hetmyer 4-145 18.6


Also Read: IPL 2021 Latest Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders List, check all LIVE updates

As for Playing XI, Axar Patel is back for Delhi Capitals in place of Lalit Yadav. For Sunrisers Hyderabad, J Suchith replaced Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the playing XI.

SRH vs DC live: Playing XI: Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Rashid Khan, Jagadeesha Suchith, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul

“We are gonna bat first. I think the wicket looks drier. There’ll be less dew today because of the weather. We are gonna judge ourselves as a fielding unit. One change. We have Axar coming in for Lalit,” Rishabh Pant said after the toss.

In one of the crucial clash of the tournament, Sunrisers Hyderabad will face-off Delhi Capitals at 7 pm on Sunday. The result will determine if SRH can move to the top of the IPL 2021 points table. DC, on the other hand, will eye the second spot with a third consecutive win in the ongoing edition of the IPL. The two teams have locked horns against each other 18 times. SRH is ahead with 11 wins while the remaining 7 matches have been won by Delhi Capitals. In IPL last year, the two teams won once each. Who will win this time? Follow us at insidesport.co to find out

Total matches: 18

SRH won: 11

DC won: 7

Highest score

DC: 189

SRH: 219

Lowest score:

DC: 80

SRH: 116

Also Read: IPL 2021 LIVE Streaming Online: When and where to watch IPL 2021 Live on TV and Online in your country, language

SRH vs DC in IPL 2021: Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals vs David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad, Head-to-Head, team stats and records

Date Winner Won By Venue
8-Nov-2020 Delhi Capitals 17 runs Abu Dhabi
29-Sep-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Abu Dhabi
27-Sep-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 88 Runs Dubai
8-May-2019 Delhi Capitals 2 Wickets Vizag
14-Apr-2019 Delhi Capitals 39 runs Hyderabad
5-Apr-2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Delhi
10-May-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 9 Wickets Delhi
5-May-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Hyderabad
2-May-2017 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Delhi
19-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Hyderabad
20-May-2016 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Raipur
12-May-2016 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Hyderabad
9-May-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 Runs Raipur
18-Apr-2015 Delhi Daredevils 4 Runs Visakhapatnam
10-May-2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Wickets Delhi
25-Apr-2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 Runs Dubai
4-May-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 Wickets Hyderabad
12-Apr-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 3 Wickets Delhi


For more sports news and IPL 2021 updates, follow us at insidesport.co