Epic reveals Fortnite Operation Sky Fire live event: Date, time and more

Fortnite Operation Sky Fire live event: Epic Games just announced the last event of Fortnite chapter 2 season 7 known as the Operation Sky Fire event. Players expected such an event will be organized by Epic just before the v17.50 update was launched. Several facts about Season 8 have already started leaking from various sources and it was inevitable that Fortnite will end the season 7 with a grand event.

Fortnite Operation Sky Fire live event:  To mark the end of Season 7, the Fortnite Operation Sky Fire event is set to be a free, one-time event and will pack loads of content. The in-game description of the upcoming event reads,The attractions are set on the IO Bases. Slone has a plan to end the invasion once and for all, are you ready?” Epic games announced that the event will start live on September 12, 2021 at 9 PM BST or 1 PM PT or 4 PM ET. Players are advised to log in to the game at least 30 minutes before the event starts. It seems like Epic is finally planning to bring the battle between the alien invaders and the Imagined order to finalize the conclusion.

Also Read: Fortnite’s new Imposter Mode disappoints Among Us developers.

Fortnite Operation Sky Fire live event:  The Operation Sky Fire playlist will be available for the players 30 minutes before the event kicks off. Unlike the Rift Tour, in the Operation Sky Fire event will only happen once. Players will be able to play with upto 16 friends in the upcoming event. Players might experience a downtime soon after the event ends on September 12 as the new season will get launched. Though the dates might subject to change, in case Epic delays to fully develop the upcoming Season 8.

Also Read: Fortnite v17.50 update introduces new Doja Cat Roller Vibes emote

Advertisement