Euro T20 Slam finalises the six participating cities

Euro T20 Slam,Cricket Ireland,Cricket board of Ireland,European T20 League,T20 League

Euro T20 Slam will be played across six venues in the inaugural year.

The inaugural edition of Euro T20 Slam will have six teams, two each from Ireland, Scotland and Netherlands. The six teams that are going to play for the coveted trophy from August 30 to September 22 this year, will represent the cities of Dublin & Belfast from Ireland, Edinburgh & Glasgow from Scotland and Amsterdam and Rotterdam from the Netherlands.

However, matches for the second season will only be played at one city each in all the nations. The games next year will only be played in Dublin, Edinburgh and Amsterdam in 2019.

The league comprises of 33 matches across all three countries that include semi-finals and a final and each team will play in the round-robin format. As per the tournament rules, each city will have nine domestic players and up to seven overseas players within their squads. The rules will also have the mandate to play six domestic players in the playing 11 in every match.

Mr. Gurmeet Singh from GS Holding, who is also the promoter of the league said: “We are extremely happy with the cities selected for the league. Cricket boards of Ireland, Scotland and Netherlands have finalised the cities after due diligence. We are in talks with a number of sponsors across the world and we will announce the franchise names after discussing with the committee members and confirmed sponsors.”

Euro T20 Slam will have an official launch on 30th April, 2019 in Ireland.

Also Read: Cricket Ireland announces new European T20 League

European T20 League gets an Indian partner in inaugural year