FIFA World Cup 2022: Asian Qualifiers Round 2 Draw LIVE on DSport

FIFA World Cup 2022,FIFA World Cup,FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022,FIFA World Cup 2022 Asian Qualifiers Live,DSport Live

DSPORT will Broadcast LIVE the Round Two Draw for Asian Qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022.

DSPORT, premium sports channel by Discovery Communications India, will broadcast LIVE the Round 2 Draw of Asian qualifiers to the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 preliminary competition.

The draw will be broadcast LIVE and Exclusive to the Indian audience on DSPORT from 2:30 PM on Wednesday, July 17, the broadcaster has stated in a Press release.

Commenting on the deal on behalf of DSPORT, the official broadcaster, RC Venkateish, MD & CEO, LexSportel, said, “this is a big opportunity for us. FIFA World Cup is the most anticipated tournament in the world. We as a broadcaster are overwhelmed to become a part of this epic journey. We hope we can further our association with the sporting extravaganza as we move closer to the event.”

In the first round of the Preliminary Joint Qualification, teams ranked 35-46 in Asia were pitted against each other in two pools. After the matches of round 1, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Guam, Malaysia and Mongolia – advanced to Round 2 while the decision on the match between Macau and Sri Lanka is still pending.

The draw which will be held at the AFC House, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia will feature top forty nations who will be drawn into five groups of eight teams. The seeding of the draw is based on the FIFA/Coca Cola Rankings as of June 14th, 2019.

In the FIFA World Cup Russia 2018, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia and Iran participated. Japan was the only team to make it to the round of 16 and finally went down to Belgium by a score line of 3-2 in one of the most thrilling encounters of the cup.

Pot 1 Pot 2 Pot 3 Pot 4 Pot 5
IR Iran Iraq Palestine Turkmenistan Indonesia
Japan Uzbekistan India Myanmar Singapore
Korea Republic Syria Bahrain Hong Kong Nepal
Australia Oman Thailand Yemen Cambodia
Qatar Lebanon Tajikistan Afghanistan Bangladesh
UAE Kyrgyz Republic DPR Korea Maldives Mongolia
Saudi Arabia Vietnam Chinese Taipei Kuwait Guam
China PR Jordan Philippines Malaysia Macau/Sri Lanka


Also Read: IPL, FIFA World Cup lifted sports viewership in 2018: BARC

FIFA World Cup 2022: Qatar stadium to be inaugurated in May

FIFA World Cup 2022: 32-team competition confirmed for Qatar

FIFA World Cup: Australia, Indonesia in talks to bid for 2034 finals