FIH announces 4-year partnership with global sports technology firm

FIH GSC Partnership,Global Sports Commerce,FIH Technology Partners,FIH CEO,FIH Partnerships

The International Hockey Federation has signed a four-year partnership with sports technology and management company Global Sports Commerce.

The deal grants GSC the status of an FIH Global Supplier in the category of brand analytics and measurement. The deal will run between 2019 and 2022.

FIH is very pleased about this partnership with Global Sports Commerce in the field of brand analytics and measurement for the coming four years. We’re looking forward to our cooperation which will contribute to our mission to develop hockey on a global basis,” said FIH CEO Thierry Weil.

The partnership period will include the following major FIH events:

  • FIH Pro League (2019-22)
  • FIH Series Finals (2019 and 2021)
  • Olympic Qualifiers Men & Women (2019)

Commenting on entering this multi-year official partnership with FIH, Global Sports Commerce CEO Murlidharan said, “GSC is pleased to partner with the International Hockey Federation for multiple events for the next four years. GSC is looking forward to facilitate nearly 200 plus premier hockey matches across the globe with the best of its digital and technological solutions.

Also Read: Dream11 ties up to launch official FIH fantasy hockey game

“Maplytiks, a subsidiary of GSC will play an integral role in this partnership by providing digital technology, deep data analytics in particular brand measurement along with holistic value of brand exposure on screen for FIH and its affiliates worldwide.”

GSC is one of world’s largest sports technology and management companies providing dynamic solutions, sponsorship & commercial management and premier consulting services to leading global sports stakeholders – including sports bodies, leagues, rights holders, stadiums and brands. Headquartered in Singapore, GSC has a worldwide presence with offices in 16 cities, across 10 countries including UK, Australia, India, UAE, Hungary, Switzerland, New Zealand, South Africa and the USA.