Football Delhi launches its maiden Futsal League

Football Delhi,Futsal League,Shaji Prabhakaran,Bankim Dutta,Sports Business News India

Football Delhi (formerly DSA) is scripting a history for the sport in the Capital as it becomes the first State football administrative in India to host Futsal League.

The first ever Futsal League in the Delhi will feature eight teams, Football Delhi president Shaji Prabhakaran has stated in a Press release. The first match will be played today (Tuesday) at the Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, New Delhi, from 7 pm to 9 pm. The final is slated for Saturday, February 29.

Also Read: Football Delhi partners Athletic Drive to support referees

Football Delhi President Shaji Prabhakaran said that Delhi is the first State of the country to host Futsal League. He said, “Futsal is very popular in all football playing nations and it will help in grooming the talent at the grassroots level.”

The eight teams who are participating in the first Futsal League is Royal Green FC, Valor FC, Roar FC, Pole Star FC, Signature FC, Vista FC, Timarpur FC and All Star FC. Total 120 players are registered in the eight teams. Chairman of the Futsal Committee, Bankim Dutta said “Football Delhi wants to make this event historic. With this futsal League new culture will develop in the field of football in Delhi.”

Also Read: CISF win Football Delhi’s ‘B’ Division League