Hero CPL 2018 venues, schedule released; first game on August 8

Hero CPL 2018 venues

The Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) fixtures, venues and start times have been confirmed for 2018. The Hero CPL will get underway from August when defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders take on St Lucia Stars in Trinidad.

The tournament will then visit Guyana, St Lucia, Jamaica, St Kitts, Barbados and the USA before returning to Trinidad for the final at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba on 16 September. 

The Hero CPL 2018 will feature 34 matches between the six franchisesEach team will be playing five home matches. The Jamaica Tallawahs will play three of their home games in Lauderhill, Florida. The ensured CPLs return to the USA for the third successive year. 

The Hero CPL has signed a three-year agreement with Trinidad & Tobago to host the finals in the country following the successful final at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in 2017. 

This year’s tournament will once again see a mix of the best global and Caribbean cricketing talent with the likes of Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, David Warner, Steve Smith and Brendon McCullum amongst those taking part. 

Damien O’Donohoe, CEO of Hero CPL, said: “We are really excited about the 2018 edition of the tournament. We have gone from strength to strength since we first started in 2013 and we know that the sixth Hero CPL is going to be the biggest and best yet. The Biggest Party in Sport is coming and we can’t wait for it all to get started.”

Hero CPL 2018 Fixtures 

Wednesday 8 Aug Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Stars, Queen’s Park Oval
Thursday 9 Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Providence
Friday 10 Aug Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs, Queen’s Park Oval
Saturday 11 Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Stars, Providence
Saturday 11 Aug Trinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Queens Park Oval
Sunday 12 Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Tridents, Providence
Tuesday 14 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Stars, Sabina Park, 7 pm
Wednesday 15 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Sabina Park
Thursday 16 Aug St Lucia Stars v Trinbago Knight Riders, Daren Sammy Stadium
Friday 17 Aug St Lucia Stars v Barbados Tridents, Daren Sammy Stadium
Saturday 18 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Central Broward Stadium
Sunday 19 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders, Central Broward Stadium
Tuesday 21 Aug St Lucia Stars v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Daren Sammy Stadium
Wednesday 22 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents, Central Broward Stadium
Friday 24 Aug St Lucia Stars v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Daren Sammy Stadium
Saturday 25 Aug Barbados Tridents v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Kensington Oval
Saturday 25 Aug St Lucia Stars v Jamaica Tallawahs, Daren Sammy Stadium
Sunday 26 Aug Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders, Kensington Oval
Tuesday 28 Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Warner Park
Wednesday 29 Aug Barbados Tridents v Jamaica Tallawahs, Kensington Oval
Thursday 30 Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Stars, Warner Park
Friday 31 Aug Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Kensington Oval
Saturday 1 Sept St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders, Warner Park
Sunday 2 Sept Barbados Tridents v St Lucia Stars, Kensington Oval, 2 pm
Sunday 2 Sept St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs, Warner Park
Tuesday 4 Sept St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Tridents, Warner Park
Wednesday 5 Sept Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Queen’s Park Oval
Friday 7 Sept Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents, Queen’s Park Oval
Saturday 8 Sept Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs, Providence
Sunday 9 Sept Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders, Providence
PLAYOFFS 
Tuesday 11 Sept Playoff 1 – 1st v 2nd, Providence
Wednesday 12 Sept Playoff 2 – 3rd v 4th, Providence
FINALS 
Friday 14 Sept Semi-final -Winner Playoff 2 v Loser Playoff 1, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad
Sunday16 Sept Final – Winner Playoff 1 v Winner Semi-final, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad

 

LEAVE A REPLY