Hero CPL 2019: Ticket sales, schedule announced

Ticket sales, schedule announced

The Caribbean Premier League has announced the fixtures and tickets sales for the 2019 edition of the T20 professional league run by the West Indies Cricket Board.

The 34-match season is scheduled from September 4 to October 12 this year. So far, games have been confirmed in Barbados, Jamaica, St Lucia, St Kitts & Nevis and Trinidad & Tobago.

To coincide with the release of the schedule, CPL have also made selected tickets available for sale online for this year’s tournament. This includes group games in Trinidad and Jamaica. These are available at www.cplt20.com

Damien O’Donohoe, the Hero CPL’s CEO, is excited about the upcoming season. “We are delighted with how Hero CPL continues to grow. Last season we saw more than 200 million viewers watch the tournament and Hero CPL also made a huge impact on the economies of the countries we visited. We are certain that this year we will see those numbers grow once again.”

Also Read: CPL 2019 Draft: Six franchisees pick 102 players

CPL 2019 : Mallya out, CMG-led consortium owns Barbados Tridents

Speaking about the announcement of the tournament fixtures Hero CPL’s COO, Pete Russell said: “It is very pleasing to get the fixture list agreed for this year. It is always a challenge and we would like to thank everyone involved in helping to pull this all together.”

Hero CPL 2019 Fixtures 

Wednesday 4 Sep Trinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Trinidad
Thursday 5 Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Stars, TBC
Friday 6 Sep Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs, Trinidad
Saturday 7 Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, TBC
Sunday 8 Sep Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Stars, Trinidad
Sunday 8 Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Tridents, TBC
Tuesday 10 Sep St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs, St. Kitts
Wednesday 11 Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Tridents, St. Kitts
Thursday 12 Sep Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Stars, Jamaica
Friday 13 Sep Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders, Jamaica
Saturday 14 Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Kitts
Sunday 15 Sep Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents, Jamaica
Sunday 15 Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Stars, St Kitts
Tuesday 17 Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders, St. Kitts
Wednesday 18 Sep Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica
Thursday 19 Sep Jamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Jamaica
Friday 20 Sep St Lucia Stars v Barbados Tridents, St Lucia
Saturday 21 Sep St. Lucia Stars v Trinbago Knight Riders, St. Lucia
Sunday 22 Sep Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Barbados
Monday 23 Sep Barbados Tridents v Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados
Tuesday 24 Sep St Lucia Stars v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St Lucia
Wednesday 25 Sep St Lucia Stars v Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Lucia
Thursday 26 Sep Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders, Barbados
Friday 27 Sep St Lucia Stars v Jamaica Tallawahs, St Lucia
Saturday 28 Sep Barbados Tridents v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Barbados
Sunday 29 Sep Barbados Tridents v St Lucia Stars, Barbados
Monday 30 Sep Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Trinidad
Wednesday 2 Oct Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents, Trinidad
Thursday 3 Oct Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs, TBC
Friday 4 Oct Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders, TBC
PLAYOFFS
Sunday 6 Oct Eliminator – 3rd v 4th, TBC
Sunday 6 Oct Qualifier 1 –1st v 2nd, TBC
FINALS
Tuesday 8 Oct Semi-final (Qualifier 2) -Winner Eliminator v Loser Qualifier 1, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad
Saturday 12 Oct Final – Winner Qualifier 1 v Winner Semi-final (Qualifier 2), Brian Lara Cricket Academy Trinidad

 

Also Read: CPL 2019: Trinbago Knight Riders bring Pollard Home

Hero CPL hits record 200 million viewers for 2018 edition

LEAVE A REPLY