Hockey India names 33 core probables for Women’s National Camp

Hockey India,Women's Hockey team squad,Indian Women’s Hockey National Camp,Women’s National final team,Sjoerd Marijne Women's Hockey team

Hockey India has named the 33-member core probable list for the upcoming Indian Women’s Hockey National Camp to begin in Sports Authority of India, Bengaluru Campus on 12 November. The players will report to Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne for the camp that concludes on 30 November 2018.

The core group features Savita, Rajani Etimarpu, Sonal Minj as goalkeepers while defenders Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra, Sushila Chanu Phukhrambam, Gurjit Kaur, Rashmita Minz, Suman Devi Thoudam, Mahima Choudhary, Nisha, Salima Tete have been called up for the National Camp.

Midfielders Nikki Pradhan, Monika, Lilima Minz, Namita Toppo, Neha Goyal, Udita, Jyoti, Anuja Singh, Shyama Tidgam, Sonika, Karishma Yadav will be joined by Forwards, Rani, Lalremsiami, Navneet Kaur, Navjot Kaur, Rajwinder Kaur, Vandana Katariya, Anupa Barla, Priyanka Wankhede, Reena Khokhar, Leelavathy Mallamada.

“The core group continues to remain the same while we have brought in a few younger players who have shown good performances in the domestic events. We also have women who have done well at the Youth Olympic Games and it is encouraging to have a strong pool of players who are pushing each other for a place in the team. During this three-week national camp, we will focus more on strength and conditioning, agility and emphasis on keeping up the fitness levels,” stated Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne.

Core Group: 

Goalkeepers – 1. Savita, 2. Rajani Etimarpu, 3. Sonal Minj;

Defenders – 4. Deep Grace Ekka, 5. Sunita Lakra, 6. Sushila Chanu Phukhrambam, 7. Gurjit Kaur, 8. Rashmita Minz, 9. Suman Devi Thoudam, 10. Mahima Choudhary, 11. Nisha, 12. Salima Tete;

Midfielders – 13. Nikki Pradhan, 14. Monika, 15. Lilima Minz, 16. Namita Toppo, 17. Neha Goyal, 18. Udita, 19. Jyoti, 20. Anuja Singh, 21. Shyama Tidgam, 22. Sonika, 23. Karishma Yadav;

Forwards – 24. Rani, 25. Lalremsiami, 26. Navneet Kaur, 27. Navjot Kaur, 28. Rajwinder Kaur, 29. Vandana Katariya, 30. Anupa Barla, 31. Priyanka Wankhede, 32. Reena Khokhar and 33. Leelavathy Mallamada.

Also Read: Hockey India names 34 players for Junior Men’s National Camp