ICC World Cup 2019: Full squads, schedule and details you need to know

ICC World Cup 2019,ICC World Cup,ICC World Cup 2019 Squads,ICC World Cup 2019 team Squads,ICC World Cup team squads

As the India Premier League gradually heads towards climax, the ICC World Cup 2019 fever is already catching up. The social media and search engines are active and abuzz with the World Cup news and information. The excitement is building.

The teams are finalised and battle lines are being drawn. Eight of the ten nations going to the ICC World Cup’s 12th edition from May 30 have named their preliminary squads. The latest entry to the ICC World Cup fold, Afghanistan may also be the latest to name their 15-member squad. The West Indies is the other cricket board to name the 15 to represent the Caribbean Islands in the ICC World Cup in England and Wales.

The Squads:

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

England: Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Alex Hales, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, David Willey

Indian: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan (vice captain), Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahaman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (c), JP Duminy, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, Hashim Amla, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Quinton de Kock, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Rassie vd Dussen, Tabraiz Shamsi

Pakistan: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-Ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Hassan Ali, Abid Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Sohail.

The Schedule:

The World Cup will be played in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14. The inaugural game is scheduled between the hosts and South Africa on May 30, while the historic Lord’s will play host to the final on July 14. Here is the complete schedule:

Star Sports is the official and exclusive media rights  partner of the International Cricket Council. The matches in India will be broadcast on Star Sports network channels, including the key regional feeds on the group’s regional network channels.

Find below the live audio  feed details:

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Dream come true to be part of this World Cup…

ICC World Cup 2019: Chahal excited to play in World Cup, but says focus…

ICC World Cup 2019 : Sandals Resorts stays West Indies team sponsor

ICC World Cup 2019: Organisers to subsidise official beer prices

ICC World Cup 2019 : Coca Cola starts activation in Sri Lanka