ICC World Cup 2019 LIVE Updates: Know the complete squads

ICC World Cup 2019,ICC World Cup,ICC World Cup 2019 News,ICC World Cup Updates,ICC World Cup 2019 Teams

After New Zealand announced their 15-member squad for the ICC World Cup 2019, Pakistan Cricket Board has named a shortlist of 23 players, making some surprise omissions. The list will be pruned down to final 15 after an intense selection procedure.

New Zealand is the first to name their 15-member squad for the ICC World Cup 2019. The Kiwis have called up uncapped Tom Blundell for the World Cup.

Kane Williamson, 28, will captain a 15-man squad for the Black Caps, who were beaten by Australia in the 2015 final.

Batsman Ross Taylor, 35, is set to become the seventh New Zealander to play at four World Cups, with Williamson, fast bowler Tim Southee and opener Martin Guptill all due to appear in their third.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Full schedule, live streaming, live telecast & TV channel, broadcasting…

ICC World Cup 2019: BCCI spends ₹ 2 crore on match tickets

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

Pakistan Cricket Board has released a shortlist of 23 players who will undertake a test at PCB’s national cricket academy in Lahore on April 15 and 16 before a final 15-meber squad is named on April 18.

Pakistan Probables:  Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt), Abid Ali, Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hassan Ali, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Usman Shinwari and Yasir Shah.

In run up to the ICC World Cup, to be played in England and Wales from May 30, Pakistan is also scheduled to play a five-match One Day International series against hosts England. The World Cup-bound squad will play the ODI series.

Pakistan will leave for England on April 23 to play a practice match against Kent, followed by a 50-over match with Northamptonshire. The team will then meet Leicestershire and England in a T20I match each. Pakistan and England will play five ODIs, starting May 8 before entering the World Cup where they will begin their campaign against the West Indies on May 31 at Trent Bridge.

The other squads will be updated as and when the respective cricket board make the announcements.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Britannia Khao, World Cup Jao campaign is back

ICC World Cup 2019: London Mall to host grand Opening Party

ICC World Cup 2019: Opening Party ticket ballot opens