In a first, Hindi and Bengali content to feature on ICC website

ICC women's world T20,women's world T20,Hindi and Bengali Women’s World T20,ICC Women's World T20 2018,2018 ICC Women's World T20

The ICC is set to launch various firsts along with the standalone Women’s World T20 launch. Amidst a variety of digital activations to enable fans to get even closer to the ICC Women’s World T20 2018, ICC website for the first time ever will also have Hindi and Bengali content.

The International Cricket Council has announced a series of digital firsts for the ICC Women’s World T20 in the West Indies bringing fans closer to the event than ever before with comprehensive coverage.

For the Indian cricket lovers, ICC in a maiden initiative will share digital content in Hindi and Bengali, the ICC has shared the news on its official website.

The ICC will be providing a selection of the best daily news and features in Hindi and Bengali for tens of millions of fans around the world in what represents the first foray into multi-lingual content. In an added bonus, fans worldwide will be able to listen to every game via a live English audio commentary stream supplied by the BBC.

Fans can follow the action across a range of ICC digital platforms including the official tournament , the new look ICC mobile app, dedicated social media channels and for the first time ever Apple Watch devices.

The tournament website has everything fans need to know about the event including exclusive content, live match centre with live blogs and stats as well as interactive quizzes and in-depth team and player pages. There will be in-match clips and short form clipped highlights from every game, plus a brand new video section with team-specific content, playlists and cinema view.

The ICC Women’s World T20, starting in the West Indies today (Friday), will be run till November 24. The inaugural 10-team tournament is being played as a standalone event between Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and hosts  West Indies.