Ind beat Aus and win T20 series: Achieves two big T20 milestones; Check out

Ind beat Aus and win T20 series:  India win the series by an unassailable lead of 2-0. They beat Australia by 6 wickets. Chasing a total of 195, Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul gave India a good start. However, it was Hardik Pandya who once again played the finisher’s role perfectly to help the visitors extend their T20 winning streak. With this spectacular win, India has also achieved, two T20 milestones.

ALSO READ| Ind vs Aus 2nd T20 full highlight

Ind vs Aus: 2nd highest successful run chases in Australia (T20I)

With this impressive win, India has registered the second highest successful run chase in Australia. Interestingly, even the No.1 spot is held by Men in Blue. They had the most successful in 2016 in Sydney when they chased down the target of 198.

198 Ind vs Aus SCG 2016
195 Ind vs Aus SCG 2020 *
174 SL vs Aus Geelong 2017
169 SL vs Aus MCG 2017

Ind vs Aus: India surpass Pakistan in winning streak record

Virat Kohli and co. have extended their winning streak with an aim to seal the series and break Pakistan’s big T20I record.

Interestingly, Team India are yet to lose a T20I in last 12 months with their first win going back to December 2019 against West Indies in Mumbai.

In 2020, the first T20I series that India played was with Sri Lanka at home. The first game of the 3-match series was abandoned due to rain in Guwahati, while India won the other two games in Indore and Pune and sealed the series 2-0.

Overall, Afghanistan holds the record of the most consecutive wins in T20Is – having won 12 T20Is on trot from 2018 to 2019. They also hold the second spot in the list with 11 consecutive T20I wins from 2016 to 2017.

India will now eye to surpass Australia in ICC T20 World Rankings as No.2. The two teams will square off on Tuesday for the last match of the T20 series.