Ind vs Eng 4th Test: Rohit Sharma’s wicket after wrong umpire’s call invites hilarious reactions on Twitter

Ind vs Eng 4th Test: Rohit Sharma’s long stay at the crease was finally over as Ben Stokes brought a ball into the right-hander. Rohit (49) was playing well for a well-deserved half-century but his stay was over after a wrong Umpire’s call. He was caught LBW by the on-field umpire and he straight away went for the review. But, the DRS returned it was an umpire’s call. Considering the height, the bowl would have missed the stumps. As soon as the decision was given by the third umpire, Twitterati complained about the decision by on-field umpire Nitish Menon.

“Rohit Sharma is the most unlucky player in the world 50% time he out in umpire call,”a Twitter user said.

“Umpire’s Call is more dangerous than Dad’s missed call..,” added another user.

Advertisement