IND vs SL 2nd T20: Super confident Shikhar Dhawan & Co eye series win ahead of T20 World Cup

IND vs SL 2nd T20: Super confident Shikhar Dhawan & Co eye series win ahead of T20 World Cup, chance for Hardik Pandya to regain confidence
IND vs SL 2nd T20: Super confident Shikhar Dhawan & Co eye series win ahead of T20 World Cup, chance for Hardik Pandya to regain confidence

IND vs SL 2nd T20: India were off to a flying start in the T20 series, cruising to a 38-run win after inspiring performance from Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal besides Suryakumar Yadav helped them defend a rather modest total of 164 against Dasun Shanaka’s side. However, for Shikhar Dhawan & Co, the 2nd T20 will give them the chance to seal the series and test their bench strength in the 3rd match with the T20 World Cup in mind.

While India did struggle in the batting department a little, the bowling unit was in top form with Bhuvneshwar Kumar bagging 4/22 and Deepak Chahar scalping three wickets. In batting, Suryakumar Yadav was the star having scored a half-century while Shikhar Dhawan slammed 46.

Also Read: IND vs SL 1st T20: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav help India beat Sri Lanka by 38 runs, take 1-0 lead

IND vs SL 2nd T20: But it is Hardik Pandya who has raised concerns with his poor form. In the 1st T20, he was poor in all the departments. He scored 10 off 12 balls when he needed to score a quick rate while he dropped a catch and gave away 17 runs in two overs in exchange for a wicket. In the ODI series, his form and fitness raised concerns too as he did not have a good outing.

However, some good performance ahead of the T20 World Cup will work as a confidence booster for the hopefuls like Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya.

Also Read: IND vs SL 1st T20: Back in form Yuzvendra Chahal reveals about his Man-Friday, ‘Worked with Jayant Yadav to improve my bowling’

IND vs SL 2nd T20: Players to watch out for

From India, Suryakumar Yadav is the man in form and the player to watch out for. He has had a great run of form and is basking in confidence. He seems unstoppable with the form he is in and Sri Lankan bowlers will have a tough time against him. The other star India will bank on is Prithvi Shaw. After a golden duck in T20I debut, he will be cautious and will look to score some runs before leaving for England.

For Sri Lanka, Wanindu Hasaranga is the man to look for as he is the only Lankan bowler who has troubled Indian batters. There is also Avishka Fernando who has done well in the series and will look to score some runs.

IND vs SL 2nd T20: Where can I watch the match?

Sony Sports Network is the official broadcaster for the series and will live-telecast the match in several local languages apart from English. You can watch the match live on SONY TEN 1 & SONY TEN 1 HD, SONY SIX & SONY SIX HD, SONY TEN 3 & SONY TEN 3 HD (Hindi), SONY TEN 4 & SONY TEN 4 HD (Tamil & Telugu).

Also Read: IND vs SL 1st T20 Live: Suryakumar Yadav continues dream run of form, slams 50 against Sri Lanka

IND vs SL 2nd T20: Where can I live-stream the match?

The match will be live-streamed on SonyLIV app.

IND vs SL 2nd T20: What time does the match start?

The match will kick start at 8 PM IST with the toss at 7:30 PM IST.

India Tour of Sri Lanka Full squads:

India squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

Sri Lanka squad: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Dhananjaya De Silva (Vice Captain), Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana