India-Australia Series Live updates: Broadcast, schedule and squad details

India Australia Series Live,India vs Australia Schedule,India vs Australia Fixture,India Australia T20 Schedule,India Australia ODI Series

Australia arrive in India next week for two limited overs series what may well be described as the last full dress rehearsal for India for the ICC World Cup 2019, to be played in England and Wales from May 30.

While the hosts play the Indian Premier League Season 12 from March 29 to May 19, the Australians head to the UAE for a five-match One Day Internationals series against Pakistan from March 22 to 31.

Australia, after having been drubbed at home by the Indians, start their India tour with a two-match T20 International series followed by the five ODIs. The series will invoke additional interest as the teams will also be looking to try and finalise their World Cup squads

The action for the Indian fans returns to “prime time” with the T20Is scheduled for the 7 pm start and the ODIs at 1:30 pm.

The Indian might will be to the fore at its fullest with Virat Kohli, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammad Shami raring to go after a much-needed rest.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Full schedule, live streaming, live telecast & TV channel, broadcasting…

The Aussies look a different team in smashing Sri Lanka after having been beaten comprehensively by India. They face another litmus test. Not just that India have proved themselves to be better in all departments of the game during the Australian Summer, the hostile conditions in India where the pitches will be supporting spin a lot are also going to make the battle for the Kangaroos a lot more difficult than their home series.

For the Indian fan, there is a lot more excitement in the offing.


T20Is: 1. February 24, Sunday – Visakhapatnam (from 7:00 pm); 2. February 27, Wednesday – Bengaluru (from 7:00 pm)

ODIs: 1. March 2, Saturday – Hyderabad (from 1:30 pm); 2. March 5, Tuesday – Nagpur (from 1:30 pm); 3. March 8, Friday – Ranchi (1:30 pm); 4. March 10, Sunday – Mohali (1:30 pm) and 5. March 13 Wednesday – Delhi (1:30 pm).


Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (vc), Alex Carey (vc), Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa.

India: To be announced.


Star Sports India will broadcast the series in five languages – English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada.

The two T20 Internationals and five One Day Internationals will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Telugu and Star Sports Kannada.

The matches will also be streamed live on Star’s OTT platform Hotstar.

Also Read: LIVE streaming: Catch ICC T20 World Cup 2020 fixture launch worldwide

India to start ICC T20 World Cup 2020 campaign against South Africa

Family of four can watch women’s ICC T20 World Cup in Australia for $50