India-Australia T20I LIVE: Hosts under pressure to save series

India Australia T20I Live,IND vs AUS Second T20 Live,Watch IND vs AUS T20,Star Sports,India Australia Series

India take on Australia for the last game of the two-match T20 International series at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium today (Wednesday). The ranking, conditions, and on paper strength all favour the hosts. However, the Kohli and Company will be under pressure to save the series on a flat track, after having been let down by the bowlers on a supportive Visakhapatnam strip in the series opener.

Ambitious India have erred in picking their squad in a bid to exploring new options which appeared misfit for the big occasions as the Kangaroos win the last over thriller at Visakhapatnam on Sunday.

The last over that swung the match in the visitors favour, has not just put a question mark on India’s ability to save the two-match series by exposing limited bowling options, but also created doubts about Umesh Yadav’s future in the white ball cricket.

Also Read: India-Australia Series Live updates: Broadcast, schedule and squad details

Though India have won three of the last five T20 International encounters against Australia, the last game has shifted the momentum in Australia’s favour who will be eager to end India’s brilliant series winning run in this shortest format of the game. The visitors on the other hand will by eyeing their first T20I series win ever since the one-off game victory at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in 2008.

India will also have questions about MS Dhoni‘s place in the batting order alongside the younger wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant, who is in the squad on strength of his batting just like seasoned pro Dinesh Karthik.

India (from): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mayank Markande and Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia (likely): Marcus Stoinis, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Finch (capt), Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb (wk), Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson,  Jason Behrendorff and Adam Zampa.


Star Sports India will broadcast the match in five languages – English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada – on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Telugu, and Star Sports Kannada.

The match, to start at 7 pm, will also be streamed live on Star’s OTT platform Hotstar.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Full schedule, live streaming, live telecast & TV channel, broadcasting…