India vs Australia A Tour Match LIVE: Will Virat Kohli play for India ?

India vs Australia A Tour Match Starts at 9AM : India will play the pink-ball practice match in the lead up to the first Test of the much-anticipated 4-match series, starting December 17. The series opener will be a day-night affair in Adelaide before India head to Melbourne for the Boxing Day Test.

The match will be streamed Live on starting from 9 AM IST.

India vs Australia : Will Virat Kohli play for India ?

A second spinner in Kuldeep Yadav or an additional batsman in Hanuma Vihari will be India’s prime concern during their day/night first-class game against Australia A from Friday which would be the dress rehearsal for the ‘Pink Ball Test’ in Adelaide, starting December 17.

The three-day game at the floodlight Sydney Cricket Ground will serve as proper simulation for the opening Test but the flat batting track here may not exactly be conducive for preparation considering that Adelaide Oval curator Damian Hough, according to Ian Chappell, will leave around 10mm grass cover on the strip.

The match may not feature skipper Virat Kohli, who has hinted that he wants to go on with his own preparation routine before the “Battle Royale”.

It could also be a tactical move to ensure that the Australians do not get a sneak peek at his long format preparation.

“Playing it on and off is not my thing and I like to play the full game. I will talk to our physio and then decide on my participation,” Kohli had said after the completion of the T20 series.

Also Read: Ind A vs Aus A: Young Kartik Tyagi hits Australian batsman on head with his raw pace, Watch Video 

Cricket Australia named a 12-man Australia A squad : Alex Carey has been named the captain of the side which doesn’t have established Test stars.

Joe Burns finds a spot in the playing XI even as Will Pucovski, who played the first practice match, has suffered mild signs of concussion after taking a hit on the helmet. Leg-spinner Michael Swepson is part of the squad along with fast bowlers Sean Abbot and Mark Steketee, who picked up a 5-wicket haul in the first practice game.

Australia A squad: Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Alex Carey (c, wk), Harry Conway, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Moises Henriques, Nic Maddinson, Ben McDermott, Mark Steketee, Will Sutherland, Mitchell Swepson.