IND vs SA 2019 2nd Test LIVE Updates: Live Score, telecast, squads and timing

IND vs SA Live Telecast,India vs South Africa Live Telecast,India vs South Africa 2nd Test Live,IND vs SA 2nd Test Live,India vs South Africa Test Series Live

Live Updates: 

Day 2: Stumps, Bruyn (20) & Nortje (2), South Africa 36/3.

Bruyn (19) & Nortje (0), South Africa 33/3.

Bavuma Out (8), South Africa 33/3.

Bruyn (15) & Bavuma (7), South Africa 28/2.

Elgar Out (6), South Africa 13/2.

Markram Out (0), South Africa 2/1.

Elgar (0) & Markram (0), South Africa 0/0.

South Africa inning starts.

Inning declared, India 601/5.

Jadeja Out (91) & Kohli (254*), India 601/5.

Kohli 4, India 590/4.

Kohli (239) & Jadeja (82), India 578/4.

Kohli (216) & Jadeja (58), India 530/4.

Kohli 4, India 495/4.

Virat Kohli Double century (202), India 488/4.

Kohli (194) & Jadeja (25), India 473/4.

Kohli (152) & Jadeja (5), India 411/4.

Day 2, Lunch: Kohli (104*) & Rahane (58), India 356/3.

Virat Kohli hundred (101), India 345/3.

Rahane fifty, India 338/3.

Kohli (94) & Rahane (49), India 337/3.

Kohli 4, India 324/3.

Kohli (86) & Rahane (40), India 320/3.

Drinks Break, India 314/3.

Rahane 4, India 313/3.

Kohli 4, India 302/3.

100 Runs Partnership, Kohli (79) & Rahane (26).

Kohli (78) & Rahane (26), India 296/3.

Day 2: India 273/3.

Day 1: Stumps, Kohli (63) & Rahane (18), India 273/3.

Kohli 4, India 269/3.

Kohli (59) & Rahane (14), India 265/3.

Kohli (24) & Rahane (5), India 219/3.

Mayank Out (108), India 198/3.

Mayank Agarwal hundred (103), India 188/2.

Mayank (99) & Kohli (3), India 184/2.

Mayank 6, India 183/2.

Mayank (86) & Kohli (0), India 168/2.

Pujara Out (58), India 163/2.

Mayank (78) & Pujara (44), India 146/1.

Mayank (61) & Pujara (30), India 115/1.

Mayank (56) & Pujara (30), India 110/1.

Mayank 4, Mayank Agarwal fifty, India 101/1.

Pujara 4, India 91/1.

Mayank 4, India 87/1.

Mayank 4, India 83/1.

Mayank (36) & Pujara (19), India 79/1.

Day 1, Lunch: India 77/1 (25 Overs), Mayank (34) & Pujara (19).

Mayank (34) & Pujara (19), India 77/1.

Pujara 4, India 68/1.

Pujara 4, India 64/1.

Mayank (30) & Pujara (5), India 59/1.

Mayank (26) & Pujara (1), India 50/1.

Mayank 4, India 45/1.

Drinks Break, India 36/1.

Mayank (13) & Pujara (0), India 36/1.

Mayank 4, India 33/1.

Rohit Out (14) India 25/1.

Day 1 – Session 1: India won the toss and elected to bat

India will be eyeing second successive win to seal the three-Test series and Virat Kohli and Company take on South Africa in the second Test, beginning in Pune tomorrow.

The clinical hosts have beaten the Proteas in all departments of the game in the first Test at Vishakhapatnam except for some resistance in the first innings on the back of two impressive centuries by Dean Edgar and Quinton de Kock.

For India, Rohit Sharma has displayed the form of his Test career. He and the Indians will be eyeing to keep the form going the way gutsy Mumbai has struck five hundred in the ICC World Cup this year.

Skipper Virat Kohli is due for a big knock, while the visitors in the bowling department will be aiming to handle R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammad Shami better than their performance in the first Test.

Wrestling fans can catch all the action LIVE from UWW World Championship 2019 on

Also Read: India vs South Africa 2019 Series Live: Schedule, Timing, Live Streaming, Channels– All you need to know

Weather in Pune can be a major hindrance for India as the home team eyes yet another win to tighten their stranglehold atop the ICC World Test Championship points table.

Improving on near perfection would be India’s aim while building on the small positives from a huge loss will be South Africa’s focus when the two mismatched sides clash in the second Test starting in Pune from Thursday, adds PTI.

Kohli’s men had ticked almost all the boxes right during their 203-run win in the opening encounter in Visakhapatnam and they would like to maintain the same intensity in their bid to seal the series in Pune itself.

It is difficult to improve upon a perfect show but trust Kohli to find a new challenge for his team in his pursuit of excellence. It certainly won’t be a bad idea against an opposition which doesn’t have the wherewithal to pose consistent challenge over five days.

Rohit Sharma 2.0’s blockbuster re-entry into Test arena as an opener with twin hundreds was a calculated punt, that worked wonderfully well first up for Kohli and head coach Ravi Shastri.

The heavy duty batting line-up that also includes Kohli, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Hanuma Vihari would look to make a heftier contribution if the pitch at the Gahunje Stadium aids batsmen.

Wrestling fans can catch all the action LIVE from UWW World Championship 2019 on

Also Read: ICC Test Rankings: Stokes, Bumrah make big strides

ICC Test Rankings: Smith closes in on Kohli at top

It was at this very ground that the Indian Test team endured its last batting collapse at home, against Australia in 2017 on a rank turner where off-spinner Nathan Lyon made lives miserable.

Chances are slim that a pitch of that nature will be on offer for the upcoming game and even if curator Pandurang Salgaokar offers anything remotely close, chances of India, armed with two seasoned spinners in Ashwin and Jadeja might finish it off in less than four days.

The dogged Dean Elgar and the elegant Quinton de Kock have shown a lot of character with their hundreds in the first Test but chances of a Steve Smith like 2017 batting masterclass on a dodgy track may not be possible.

Also Read: India-South Africa series: Laxman advises Pant to bat at No. 5-6

Wrestling fans can catch all the action LIVE from UWW World Championship 2019 on

India: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Chesteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Umesh Yadav, Rishabh Pant.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (capt), Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Theunis de Bruyn, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Vernon Philander, Lungi Ngidi, Dane Piedt, Senuran Muthusamy, Zubayr Hamza, Heinrich Klaasen, Anrich Nortje.

The match at Pune begins at 9.30 am India time.

Fans can catch all the action LIVE on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Star Sports 1 Telugu. The feed will also be streamed LIVE on Star’s OTT platform Hotstar.