India’s home series against Australia to start from 24 February

Board of Control for Cricket in India,ICC World Cup 2019,Cricket Australia,Indian Premier League 2019,BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India and Cricket Australia have jointly announced the schedule for India’s upcoming Paytm home series against Australia.

In build-up to the ICC World Cup 2019 in England and Wales, the BCCI and Cricket Australia have agreed for Kangaroos tour of India for the limited overs series between February 24 and March 13.

Australia will start their tour with the two-match T20I series. The frist match is scheduled at the Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium on February 24. The five-match ODI series will start from Hyderabad on March 2.

Australia’s Tour of India
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 24th February 1st T20I Bengaluru
2 27th February 2nd T20I Visakhapatnam
3 2nd March 1st ODI Hyderabad
4 5th March 2nd ODI Nagpur
5 8th March 3rd ODI Ranchi
6 10th March 4th ODI Mohali
7 13th March 5th ODI Delhi

The two T20Is will start at 7.00 PM IST and the ODIs, which will be starting from 1:00 PM IST.

The Australia-India ODI series will be over 10 days before the Indian Premier League 2019. The BCCI has confirmed that the IPL Season 12 will start form March 13. The final schedule and venues will, however, only be confirmed after the Lok Sabha polls dates are announced.

Also Read: India vs Australia 2018-19: Full Schedule, Squads, Telecast, IST Time, Live Streaming