India Squad ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Live Updates: Karthik named in 15-member squad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019,ICC World Cup team India Squad,ICC World Cup Squads,ICC World Cup 2019 Team Squad,ICC World Cup Team India Squad

The MSK Prasad-led selection committee has announced the following 15-member squad to lead India at the ICC World Cup 2019.

The  Squad: HERE’S THE INDIA SQUAD: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami.

The World Cup is scheduled to start on May 30, while India will open their campaign on June 5 against South Africa.

Rishabh Pant has failed to find favour with the selectors.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Opening Party ticket ballot opens

ICC World Cup 2019: BCCI spends ₹ 2 crore on match tickets

ICC World Cup 2019 LIVE Updates: Know the complete squads

ICC World Cup 2019: ASICS unveils Australia’s team kit

ICC World Cup 2019: Ticket sales announced for warm-up matches

ICC World Cup 2019: Smith, Warner return to Australia squad