International cricket coaches’ salaries? Shastri way ahead!

It is not just the cricketers world over envy Indian international players income and pay packages. The Indian cricket team chief coach Ravi Shastri too is miles ahead of his counterparts guiding the fortunes of other leading international cricket teams.

In fact $1.17 million (INR 7.60 crore) Ravi Shastri is committed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India per annum, is much more than the combined annual contract packages of the next two highest paid cricket coaches – Darren Lehmann of Australia and England’s Trevor Bayliss. brings to its readers annual pay packages of the coaches of top eight international cricket teams.
RAVI SHASTRI: The Team India coach has an annual pay package of $1.17 million (INR 7.60 crore)

DARREN LEHMANN: The former Australian international cricketer gets an annual salary of $0.55 million (INR 3.57 crores) as coach of the Australian cricket team.

TREVOR BAYLISS: The former Australian cricketer and now coach of the England cricket team since 2015, Trevor Bayliss has an annual contract with the ECB worth $.052 million (INR 3.37 crore)

CHANDIKA HATHURUSINGHA: Former Sri Lankan all-rounder Chandika Hathurusingha is the fourth-highest paid international coach. He is currently contracted with the Bangladesh Cricket Board for an annual salary of $0.34 million (INR 2.20 crore).

MIKE HESSON: The New Zealand cricket team coach has an annual contract of $ 0.25 million (INR 1.62 crore).

MICKY ARTHUR: A former South African cricketer Arthur is paid $ 0.22 million (INR 1.42 crore) per annum as coach of the Pakistan cricket team.

NIC POTHAS: Another former South African cricketer, Pothas gets $0.14 million (INR 90 lakh) per annum from Sri Lanka Cricket as coach of their national team.
RUSSEK DOMINGO: The South African national coach Russell Domingo has a contract of $0.09 million (INR 58.5 lakh).

Domingo’s annual package of 58.5 happens to be almost 10% less than INR 63.33 lakh Shastri stands to pocket per month on account of his annual contract with the BCCI.