IPL 2019: Fan Parks to cover 21 States, 36 cities; Sikkim is new destination

IPL 2019,Indian Premier League,BCCI,IPL Fan Parks,Board of Control for Cricket in India

The Indian Premier League Fan Parks for the IPL 2019 season will be spread across 21 States – 36 cities.

To take the IPL fervour to all parts of the country has been a constant endeavour of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Initiated in 2015, the IPL Fan Parks have got fans closer to the action, replicating a stadium-type atmosphere at locations hundreds of miles away from the LIVE action.

This season theme-based Vivo IPL Fan Park will extend their footprints to newer territories. Spread across 21 States and covering 36 cities, Fan Park 2019 looks to cover regions with limited options of entertainment, thereby trying to bring about a social change through community viewing, states a write in the official IPL website.

Staying true to the motive of reaching thousands of Indians and defying boundaries, 1 new State and 8 new cities have been added. In the last four years, Fan Parks have covered 65 cities. The existing cities retained for this year are the ones, which have seen a good footfall in previous years and continue to draw fans in large numbers.

Tezpur, Gangtok, Bhilai, Una, Shimoga, Tirunelveli, Madurai and Trichy are the new destinations added to the IPL razzmatazz via Fan Parks.

Muzaffarpur, Lucknow, Solapur and Tirunelveli will have the lightening atmosphere of Fan Parks for the first three games of the season tomorrow (Saturday) and on Sunday, while fans in Bilai, Bikaner, Nadiad and Mysore will get to experience all the fun in a festive atmosphere during the final.

Also Read: IPL 2019: The full and final schedule

IPL 2019: Three days to go KXIP still without a title sponsor

IPL 2019: SA pacer Lungi Ngidi out with side strain

IPL 2019: Pakistan government bans broadcast

IPL 2019 CSK vs RCB: When and where to watch Live action