IPL 2019 LIVE: Two Royals in battle of their maiden win

IPL 2019,IPL 2019 Live,RCB vs Rajasthan Royals Live,Watch RCB vs Rajasthan Royals Live,Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Live

Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will take the field in Jaipur in search of their first victory of Vivo Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019. Both teams have lost their first three games, and will be very keen to get off the mark. Whatever the outcome, at least one team is set to open their scoring for the season.

The IPL 2019 LIVE broadcast on Star Sports network channel will start at 6:30 pm, whereas the action begins at 8 pm.

The Rajasthan Royals had the last two games under control for a good part of the games, but the opposition edged past them during some of the smaller moments of the game.

Royal Challengers Bangalore on the other hand have been outplayed on two occasions, while they came agonisingly close against Mumbai Indians in Bengaluru.

The Royals’ Battle – Head to Head

Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore are neck-to-neck against each other in their overall meetings. Rajasthan Royals have won 9 games, while RCB have won 8. The hosts for the Jaipur tie will be looking to extend the lead by one more game today. Last year, they have won both the home and away matches against RCB. However, in Jaipur it is even-Stevens between the two teams, with both having three wins apiece to their credit.

The Challengers will find the conditions a bit different at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium as opposed to their home-ground, the M. Chinnaswamy stadium. In Jaipur, the distance to the boundary from the centre is a fair bit on one side, whereas the Bengaluru ground is quite small.

Also Read: IPL 2019 : Rajasthan Royals launches academy in UK

IPL 2019: Rajasthan Royals signs with Inox as leisure partner

Rajasthan Royals to flaunt vibrant pink jersey in Vivo IPL 2019

Dynamic Duels

Rahul Tripathi vs Umesh Yadav

Tripathi is a batsman who can be placed at any position in the batting order. He can open, he can come in when the team needs a steadying hand, and can also give it a go to finish an innings. In the last game, he took up the role of a partnership builder and pretty much bailed the RR out of trouble. This time around his duel with RCB’s chief quick Umesh Yadav will be an intriguing one. Against Yadav, Tripathi has hammered 50 runs off just 22 balls, going at a mammoth strike rate of 227. This should be one battle that could get the adrenalin rising.

Shreyas Gopal vs AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers is RCB’s most dangerous batsman. Sheyas Gopal will be the hosts major armour to restrict de Villiers. The former has an excellent record against ABD. Gopal has got the danger man out twice in as many meetings. Moreover, he has conceded only 15 runs off 21 balls to go with the wickets. An attacking leggie against an innovative batsman makes for a wonderful battle on the field.

Dhawal Kulkarni vs Virat Kohli

Kulkarni will be one of Royals crucial weapons against RCB’s top gun Kohli. Dhawal Kulkarni has managed to dismiss Virat Kohli four times. The RCB captain on the other hand has managed to go after the right-arm quick at a strike rate of 128. The hosts will be want him to get Kohli out for a fifth time. But they will be well aware that the RCB skipper is due for a big knock. Not just that it’s difficult to keep Kohli’s bat quite for a long time. The man will be determined to bounce back and the law of averages make his case stronger.

It is not too often to see Rajasthan Royals or the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the position they have been in this season. The teams have got themselves to stand tall as a team, and fight against all odds.

There might not have been many memorable moments behind either of the teams in their previous three outings, but their potential and compulsion to win for survival are a perfect recipe for an intriguing, intense battle on the cards.

Team (from):

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya RahaneJos ButtlerSteven Smith, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Ish Sodhi, Varun Aaron, Shashank Singh, Liam Livingstone, Shubham Ranjane, Ashton Turner, Riyan Parag, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Sudhesan Midhun, Aryaman Birla, Manan Vohra, Prashant Chopra.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), A. B. de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Kulwant Khejroliya, Moeen Ali, Md. Siraj, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Parthiv Patel, Navdeep Saini, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Marcus Stoinis, Shivam Dube, Prayas Ray Barman, Shimron Hetmyer, Akshdeep Nath, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Heinrich Klaasen, Gurkeerat Singh Mann and Devdutt Padikkal.

Also Read: IPL 2019: Australian University is Rajasthan Royals’ Education Partner

IPL 2019: Rajasthan Royals’ schedule, tickets, squad, coach: All you need to know