IPL 2020: BCCI releases schedule to franchisees; Mumbai-CSK in Opener

IPL 2020,IPL 2020 Schedule,BCCI,Indian Premier League,Sports Business News India

Laying all speculation to rest, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed to the franchisees that the Indian Premier League 2020 will start on March 29. In a rematch of last year’s final, defending champions Mumbai Indians will host Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede Stadium on March 29.

The IPL Governing Council has on Saturday night also confirmed that there will be no double headers on Saturdays. All the six double headers during the season have been scheduled for Sundays.

Watch Asian Wrestling Championships 2020 LIVE Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV.in

The IPL 2020  will start 11 days after India’s home ODI series against South Africa ends on March 18 in Kolkata. The BCCI has sent the final fixtures with the franchises on Saturday, stating that six double-headers will take place only on Sundays.

The last league game is scheduled for May 17, between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai in Bengaluru.

Rajasthan Royals might play some of their home games at Guwahati. No other franchisee has opted for a second home venue.

Though the dates and venues for the knockout phase have not been confirmed, the final has been slated for May 24 in Mumbai.

IPL LIVE: Sky Sports regains UK, Ireland rights in a three-year deal

IPL 2020 Schedule (Day, date, venue and start time. Home team’s name comes first):

March 29, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings at 8:00 PM.

March 30, Monday: Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab – 8:00 PM.

March 31, Tuesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8:00 PM.

April 1, Wednesday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians – 8:00 PM.

April 2, Thursday: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals – 8:00 PM.

April 3, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals – 8:00 PM.

April 4, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8:00 PM.

April 5, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 4:00 PM.

April 5, Sunday: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals – 8:00 PM (Jaipur/Guwahati).

April 6, Monday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings – 8:00 PM.

April 7, Tuesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8:00 PM.

April 8, Wednesday: Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians – 8:00 PM.

April 9, Thursday: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8:00 PM (Jaipur/Guwahati).

April 10, Friday: Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8:00 PM.

April 11, Saturday: Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab – 8:00 PM.

April 12, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals – 4:00 PM.

April 12, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians – 8:00 PM.

April 13, Monday: Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings – 8:00 PM.

April 14, Tuesday: Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8:00 PM.

April 15, Wednesday: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals – 8:00 PM.

April 16, Thursday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8:00 PM.

April 17, Friday: Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings – 8:00 PM.

April 18, Saturday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals – 8:00 PM.

April 19, Sunday: Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 4:00 PM.

April 19, Sunday: Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8:00 PM.

April 20, Monday: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab – 8:00 PM.

April 21, Tuesday: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8:00 PM.

April 22, Wednesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals – 8:00 PM.

April 23, Thursday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab – 8:00 PM.

April 24, Friday: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians – 8:00 PM.

April 25, Saturday: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8:00 PM.

April 26, Sunday: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 4:00 PM.

April 26, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals – 8:00 PM.

April 27, Monday: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8:00 PM.

April 28, Tuesday: Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8:00 PM.

April 29, Wednesday: Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab – 8:00 PM.

April 30, Thursday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings – 8:00 PM.

May 1, Friday: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals – 8:00 PM.

May 2, Saturday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals – 8:00 PM.

May 3, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab – 4:00 PM.

May 3, Sunday: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8:00 PM.

MAY 4, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings – 8:00 PM.

May 5, Tuesday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8:00 PM.

May 6, Wednesday: Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians – 8:00 PM.

May 7, Thursday: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8:00 PM.

MAY 8, Friday: Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals – 8:00 PM.

May 9, Saturday: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8:00 PM.

May 10, Sunday: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals – 4:00 PM.

May 10, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8:00 PM.

May 11, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians – 8:00 PM.

May 12, Tuesday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab – 8:00 PM.

May 13, Wednesday: Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals – 8:00 PM.

MAY 14, Thursday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings – 8:00 PM.

May 15, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8:00 PM.

May 16, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals – 8:00 PM.

May 17, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians – 8:00 PM.

The schedule for the knockout phase has not yet been confirmed by the Governing Council as of now.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Royal Challengers set to return with new name, new look

LEAVE A REPLY