Rabada wins Purple Cap, becomes only second player in IPL history to take 30 wickets in one season; See Top 10

Delhi Capitals pacer Kagiso Rabada wins the Purple Cap after his main competitor for the title, who was Mumbai Indians pacer Jasprit Bumrah, remained wicketless in the IPL 2020 final against DC in Dubai.

Rabada on Sunday to return to the top of the Purple Cap tally after he bagged four wickets in the Qualifier 2 against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Rabada (4/29) first got rid of SRH skipper David Warner (2) with his first ball to give the Capitals the start they wanted and then the pacer ran through the SRH lower order to seal the match for the Capitals, who is playing against Mumbai Indians in IPL 2020 final.

The South African pacer currently has 29 wickets to his name and will remain ahead of Bumrah in the leading wicket-taker tally.

Meanwhile, Bumrah who bagged four wickets in IPL 2020 Qualifier 1 against Delhi Capitals on Thursday, was not able to clinch even a single wicket in the IPL 2020 final against the same team as he finished with the figures of 4-0-28-0.

Overall, Bumrah has 27 wickets in his kitty from 15 games.

Also, in the same match, MI pacer Trent Boult bagged three wickets to finish third in the tally.

The Kiwi finishes IPL 2020 with 25 wickets to his name.

Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bangalore spinner Yuzvendra Chahal bagged a wicket in the  IPL 2020 Eliminator against Sunrisers Hyderabad to climb to the fourth spot in the Purple Cap tally.

Overall, Chahal clinched 27 wickets in the tournament.

Also, SRH’s Rashid Khan picked a wicket against DC in Qualifier 2 to return in the top five of the Orange Cap tally. The Afghan spinner picked 20 wickets in 16 games and is fifth in the chart.

Here is the list of Top 10 bowlers after in IPL 2020 so far


Kagiso Rabada

DC 17 30

Jasprit Bumrah

MI 15 27

Trent Boult

MI 15 25

Anrich Nortje

DC 16 22

Yuzvendra Chahal

RCB 15 21

Rashid Khan

SRH 16 20

Jofra Archer

RR 14 20
Mohammad Shami

KXIP 14 20

Varun Chakravarthy

KKR 13 17

T Nataranjan

SRH 16 16