IPL 2020: Top 5 Batsmen with best strike rates in IPL 2020

Top 5 Batsmen with best strike rates in IPL 2020

Indian Premier League 2020 is off to a bang with plenty of action and the tournament has already witnessed plenty of good batting performances within a span of two weeks.

Here we take a look at top 5 batsmen with the highest strike-rates in the tournament till date:


Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians, Strike Rate: 208.97): Pollard took couple of games to find his swashbuckling form but since then he has been brutal. The Windies all-rounder smashed 60 off just 24 balls against RCB and followed it up with another fiery innings against KXIP scoring 47 off 20 balls. Pollard has till now accumulated 163 runs in five games at an average of 163.

Sanju Samson (Rajasthan Royals, Strike Rate: 198.83): Samson is the man to look out for in IPL 2020. The Kerala wicketkeeper-batsman has so far hit the maximum no of sixes (16) in the tournament and scored 171 runs in four games. He also smashed 85 runs against Kings XI Punjab in a record chase for the Royals.
AB de Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore, Strike Rate: 178.04): Despite taking retirement from international cricket, de Villiers still has the ability to instil fear in the minds of opposition bowlers with his power-hitting and 360-degree shots. The South African have scored 146 runs in four games including two fifties.


Rahul Tewatia (Rajasthan Royals, Strike Rate: 165.57): Tewatia made headlines when he smashed five sixes in an over against KXIP to help Royals chase down the massive 224-runs target. The Haryana all-rounder has thrashed 11 sixes so far in the tournament and has scored 101 runs in four games.

Nicholas Pooran (Kings XI Punjab, Strike Rate: 163.01): Pooran had a nightmare start to IPL 2020 as he was dismissed for a duck twice in his first game (duck in Super Over as well) against Delhi Capitals. However, the Windies southpaw made a solid comeback in the tournament and thrashed 25 off just 8 balls against Rajasthan Royals. He has scored 8 sixes and 6 boundaries in IPL 2020 till now.