IPL 2021 Full Schedule Decoded: 5 things fans should know about IPL 14; Check out

IPL 2021 Full Schedule Decoded: 5 things fans should know about IPL 14, Indian Premier League 2021 Dates and Time
IPL 2021 Full Schedule Decoded: 5 things fans should know about IPL 14, Indian Premier League 2021 Dates and Time

IPL 2021 Full Schedule Decoded: Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is finally back in India. This 14th IPL edition will begin from April 9, with the final scheduled to be held on May 30 in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. The event will be held across six cities, with several big changes which will take place. InsideSport brings five things fans should know about this year’s IPL.

IPL 2021 Full Schedule Decoded: 5 things fans should know about IPL 14

IPL 2021 – No home advantage for IPL franchises

For the first time in the home edition of IPL, the eight franchises will not have any home advantage. This time, due to COVID-19, BCCI shortlisted only six cities and therefore all the teams will play only at neutral venues.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Dhoni, De Villiers, Bhajji and few others may retire…

IPL 2021 – IPL franchises to play at four venues

All the teams will play at four out of the six venues in the league stage. Chennai, Mumbai, Bengaluru & Kolkata will host 10 matches each while Ahmedabad and Delhi will host eight matches each.

Also Read: IPL 2021 No Fans allowed in stadiums: How fan can watch…

IPL 2021 – Ahmedabad only venue which has no IPL franchise

Ahmedabad will be the only venue that has no IPL franchise. The city will host eight league matches. Apart from this, the IPL playoffs and final will be held in the Narendra Modi Stadium, formerly known as Motera Stadium

IPL 2021 – More double-headers this time

There will be more double-headers this time (11), with two sides featuring in two day games (3:30 pm) and six teams playing three-day games.

IPL 2021 – Teams will travel less

To minimise the risk of COVID-19 each team will travel only thrice.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Just Dial signs as Co-Presenting Sponsor with Star Sports,…

IPL 2021 full schedule –

DATE & DAY MATCH TIME (IST) VENUE
April 9, Friday Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Chennai
April 10, Saturday Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 11, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Chennai
April 12, Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 13, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Chennai
April 14, Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Chennai
April 15, Thursday Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 16, Friday Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 17, Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Chennai
April 18, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 3:30 PM Chennai
April 18, Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 19, Monday Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 20, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Chennai
April 21, Wednesday Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PM Chennai
April 21, Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 22, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 23, Friday Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Chennai
April 24, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 25, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3:30 PM Mumbai
April 25, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Chennai
April 26, Monday Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
April 27, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
April 28, Wednesday Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Delhi
April 29, Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals 3:30 PM Delhi
April 29, Thursday Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
April 30, Friday Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 1, Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Delhi
May 2, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PM Delhi
May 2, Sunday Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 3, Monday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 4, Tuesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Delhi
May 5, Wednesday Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Delhi
May 6, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 7, Friday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Delhi
May 8, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 8, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Delhi
May 9, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 9, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 10, Monday Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 11, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 12, Wednesday Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 13, Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 13, Thursday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 14, Friday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 15, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 16, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3.30 PM Kolkata
May 16, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 17, Monday Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 18, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 19, Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 20, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 21, Friday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 21, Friday Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 22, Saturday Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 23, Sunday Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Kolkata
May 23, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 25, Tuesday QUALIFIER 1 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 26, Wednesday ELIMINATOR 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 28, Friday QUALIFIER 2 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 30, Sunday FINAL 7.30 PM Ahmedabad