IPL 2021 in Sharjah: ‘We are ready for IPL 2021 phase 2’, says CEO of Sharjah Cricket Stadium Khalaf Bukhatir

IPL 2021 in Sharjah: ‘We are ready for IPL 2021 phase 2’, says CEO of Sharjah Cricket Stadium Khalaf Bukhatir – Sharjah Cricket Stadium’s CEO Khalaf Bukhatir has expressed that they are ready for IPL 2021 phase 2. BCCI on Sunday announced the schedule for the IPL 2021 phase 2. Sharjah will be hosting 10 out of 31 matches of this season.

Also Read: IPL 2021 New Dates: Full Schedule, Venue, Date, Time, Live streaming, Final, team, squads all you need to know

“We are more than ready and looking forward to hosting the players in a safe and secure environment. Our facilities continue to be upgraded and our pitches, as the past has shown, are ideal for an event like the IPL. To host this world-class tournament once again is a privilege,” Khalaf Bukhatir told Cricbuzz.

Also Read: IPL 2021: 5 big dates to watch out for in IPL 2021 phase 2

Sharjah Stadium hosted IPL 2020 matches. It witnessed the highest run chase in the history of IPL when Rajasthan Royals chased down 223 against Punjab Kings. In IPL 2021 phase two the first match at Sharjah will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore on September 24. Sharjah will also host Qualifier 2 on October 11 and the Eliminator on October 13.

Also Read: IPL 2021: From Shubman Gill to Steve Smith, 4 stars who have suffered injury blows after IPL 2021 Phase 1

The second leg of the IPL 2021 will begin with a mouth-watering clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and three-time champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Dubai on September 19. While the Rohit Sharma vs MS Dhoni will kick off the IPL 2021 Phase 2 in Dubai, the city will also host the first qualifier on October 10. Sharjah will host the eliminator and 2nd qualifier on October 11 and 13, respectively as per reports.

Team Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharjah Afternoon Games
Delhi Capitals 3 1 2 3
Chennai Super Kings 3 2 2 2
Royal Challengers Bangalore 3 2 2 1
Mumbai Indians 2 3 2 2
Rajasthan Royals 3 2 2 1
Punjab Kings 3 1 2 2
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 3 2 2
Sunrisers Hyderabad 3 2 2 1

Also read: WI vs AUS 3rd ODI: Alex Cary led Australian side or Kieron Pollard led Windies, who can win decider and lift ODI series?