IPL 2021: MI’s Rohit Sharma, Pandya bros and Suryakumar Yadav shake legs to Marathi song – Watch video

ipl 2021, rohit sharma, mumbai indians, mi squad 2021
IPL 2021: Rohit Sharma shows his dance skills.

IPL 2021: Besides their superstar antics on-field, Mumbai Indians players are also known for their entertaining activities off-field. MI on Tuesday posted a video of their star players like skipper Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav and Pandya Brothers (Hardik and Krunal), grooving on a famous Marathi song ‘Ek Naral Dila Darya Devala’ during a promotional shoot.

The video starts with Rohit showing off his dance skills, followed by other players who all showed their hidden talent. While it was mostly a solo performance by players, Hardik and Krunal teamed up to steal the show.

ALSO READ| 3 big reasons why BCCI said ‘NO’ to shifting IPL 2021 matches from Mumbai

Posting the video, the Mumbai Indians official Instagram account asked fans whose dance steps were they most impressed with, with the majority of the fans taking Rohit’s name, who has guided them to five IPL titles.

“एक नारळ दिलाय… Paltan, whose dance step did you like the most? Re-create and upload your reel using #PaltanParty,” it captioned the video.

ALSO READ| Good News for RCB, Devdutt Padikkal tests negative in 2nd test



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Mumbai Indians (@mumbaiindians)

IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians schedule, fixtures, match timings and venues

Mumbai Indians will begin their title defence against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the tournament opener on April 9.

Matches Date Time Home Away Venue
1 9 April 7.30 pm MI RCB Chennai
2 13 April 7.30 pm KKR MI Chennai
3 17 April 7.30 pm MI SRH Chennai
4 20 April 7.30 pm DC MI Chennai
5 23 April 7.30 pm PK MI Chennai
6 29 April 3.30 pm MI RR Delhi
7 1 May 7.30 pm MI CSK Delhi
8 4 May 7.30 pm SRH MI Delhi
9 8 May 7.30 pm RR MI Delhi
10 10 May 7.30 pm MI KKR Bangalore
11 13 May 3.30 pm MI PK Bangalore
12 16 May 7.30 pm CSK MI Bangalore
13 20 May 7.30 pm RCB MI Kolkata
14 23 May 3.30 pm MI DC Kolkata


Here’s the MI Squad for IPL 2021:

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.