IPL 2021: RCB’s Washington Sundar names his dog after stadium where India registered historic win

Washington Sundar, Washington Sundar dog name, IPL 2021, RCB, RCB vs MI

IPL 2021 – RCB’s Washington Sundar dog name: Washington Sundar had a dream debut for India in Test against Australia, at the Gabba. From chipping four wickets in the match to scoring a brilliant 62, he left his mark in what was once Australia’s fortress. But his contribution played an important role to help the visitors conquer Gabba and seal the four-Test series. Just five days before RCB vs MI season opener, the Royal Challengers Bangalore all-rounder made a big announcement to the fans.

IPL 2021: Washington Sunder reveals his dog’s name

Sundar posted a picture on Instagram with his dog and introduced the ‘four-legged-friend’ to the world. He named his dog ‘Gabba’, to make the win even more memorable. “Love is a four-legged word. World, meet Gabba!” he captioned.

IPL 2021: Washington Sundar to start on April 9

Sundar will be one of the picks for RCB’s playing XI against Mumbai Indians on April 9 at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Also Read: DC vs CSK in IPL 2021: Axar Patel to miss out Delhi Capitals 1st match vs Chennai Super Kings

The Karnataka-born has been a revelation for Indian cricket since his debut against Australia. Otherwise known as a T20 specialist, Sundar showed his white-ball prowess at Gabba. Virat Kohli will once again be banking on his service in both the batting and bowling department in IPL 2021.

IPL 2021: RCB schedule, fixtures and match timings

Matches Date Time Home Away Venue
1 9 April 7.30 PM MI RCB Chennai
2 14 April 7.30 PM SRH RCB Chennai
3 18 April 3.30 PM RCB KKR Chennai
4 22 April 7.30 PM RCB RR Mumbai
5 25 April 3.30 PM CSK RCB Mumbai
6 27 April 7.30 PM DC RCB Ahmedabad
7 30 April 7.30 PM PK RCB Ahmedabad
8 3 May 7.30 PM KKR RCB Ahmedabad
9 6 May 7.30 PM RCB PK Ahmedabad
10 9 May 7.30 PM RCB SRH Kolkata
11 14 May 7.30 PM RCB DC Kolkata
12 16 May 3.30 PM RR RCB Kolkata
13 20 May 7.30 PM RCB MI Kolkata
14 23 May 7.30 PM RCB CSK Kolkata


IPL 2021: RCB squad 2021

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Suyash Prabhudesai, KS Bharat