IPL 2021: RR comes up with ‘Mirzapur 2’ meme to answer Star Sports on playing XI; See Pic

IPL 2021: RR comes up with 'Mirzapur 2' meme to answer Star Sports on playing XI; See Pic

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals on Wednesday came up with a hilarious meme on Twitter. IPL 2021 official broadcaster Star Sports questioned them on Twitter about four slots and who they will fill in the lineup. “The RoyalsFamily is ready to go #HallaBol in IPL 2021 to bring home the trophy! Who makes the cut for your ideal playing XI this season,” Star Sports official Twitter handle posted on Twitter with a lineup including 7/ 11 probable 11.

The picture questioned who will open the innings with Ben Stokes, their No.6, No.8 and the No.11.

In reply, Rajasthan Royals came up with a hilarious meme from Mirzapur movie. “Matlab aisa bilkul immediate nahi soche hain but.. sochenge”

The seven players in the list included Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer and Shreyas Iyer.

IPL 2021: Who can fill those 4 places for RR?

Interestingly, the name of IPL 2021’s highest-paid player Chris Morris (Rs 16.25 crore) was missing from the list. He might fill the no.6 or 8. The remaining places are likely to be filled by Jos Buttler (Opener), David Miller or Mahipa Lomror might play at No.6. Andrew Tye or Jayadev Unadkat can be the 11th player in the probable playing XI for the majority of matches.

The Rajasthan Royals were placed 7th in IPL table last year. They are yet to win an IPL title since the inaugural season.

Skipper Sanju Samson, on the other hand, is battling form issues in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Tournament. The Rajasthan Royals team management needs to come out with proper plans to make this season a successful one.

Also Read:

IPL 2021: Big headache for Rajasthan Royals, Sanju Samson struggles with form in Vijay Hazare 2021

RR squad in IPL 2021

RR squad: Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa

List of players bought: Shivam Dube (Rs 4.40 crore), Chris Morris (Rs 16.25 crore), Mustafizur Rahman (Rs 1.00 crore), Chetan Sakariya (Rs 1.20 crore), KC Cariappa (Rs 0.20 crore), Liam Livingstone (Rs 0.75 crore), Kuldip Yadav (Rs 0.20 crore), Akash Singh (Rs 0.20 crore)