IRE vs SA Live 3rd T20I: South Africa whitewash Ireland in T20I series, beat host by 49 runs in final T20I


IRE vs SA Live 3rd T20I: South Africa whitewash Ireland in T20I series, beat host by 49 runs in final T20I – Riding on all-round performance by batsmen and bowlers South Africa thrashed Ireland in the third and final T20I of the series here at the Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast on Saturday. Ireland were chasing 190 and were restricted to 136/9 in 20 overs.

South Africa opening batsman Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma scored the fifties while David Miller gave the perfect finish to the innings as the visitors score 189/2 in 20 overs in the 3rd and final T20I of the series here at the Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast on Saturday.

In a record-breaking opening partnership of 127 runs, skipper Temba Bavuma top-scored with 72 runs in 51 balls with the help of two sixes and six fours while Reeza Hendricks hit seven fours and one six for his 69 runs in 48 balls.

Simi Singh removed Hendricks in the 16th over to give host their first breakthrough. In came David Miller who scored 36 runs in 17 balls with four boundaries and one maximum in it. Bavuma was dismissed by Barry McCarthy in the 18th over.

Ireland Innings 136/9 (19.1 ov)
Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
Paul Stirling c BE Hendricks b LB Williams 18 14 2 1 128.57
Kevin O’Brien c (sub JN Malan) b GF Linde 2 5 0 0 40.00
Andrew Balbirnie (C) lbw b GF Linde 27 22 4 0 122.73
Lorcan Tucker (WK) c H Klaasen b Wiaan Mulder 19 17 2 0 111.76
Harry Tector c AK Markram b Wiaan Mulder 5 6 0 0 83.33
Shane Getkate c H Klaasen b AL Phehlukwayo 11 13 0 0 84.62
Simi Singh runout (H Klaasen / T Bavuma) 5 6 0 0 83.33
Mark Adair runout (H Klaasen / AL Phehlukwayo) 8 9 1 0 88.89
Barry McCarthy Not out 12 7 1 1 171.43
Craig Young c Wiaan Mulder b LB Williams 22 15 3 1 146.67
Ben White Not out 0 1 0 0 0.00
Extra 7 (b 4, w 2, nb 0, lb 1)
Total 136/9 (19.1)
Yet To Bat
Bjorn Fortuin 4 0 25 0 6.25
George Linde 4 0 21 2 5.25
Beuran Hendricks 3.1 0 30 0 9.47
Lizaad Williams 4 0 30 2 7.50
Andile Phehlukwayo 2 0 15 1 7.50
Wiaan Mulder 2 0 10 2 5.00
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
KJ O’Brien 1-9 1.3
PR Stirling 2-36 4.6
A Balbirnie 3-69 9.1
L Tucker 4-75 10.1
H Tector 5-78 10.6
Simi Singh 6-92 13.4
SC Getkate 7-94 14.2
MR Adair 8-102 15.5
CA Young 9-135 18.6

IRE vs SA Live 3rd T20I Live Score: Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma shine as South Africa post 189/2 (20 ov) – Follow live updates – South Africa Innings 189/2 (20 ov)

Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
Temba Bavuma (C) c MR Adair b BJ McCarthy 72 51 6 2 141.18
Reeza Hendricks c L Tucker b Simi Singh 69 48 7 1 143.75
David Miller Not out 36 17 4 1 211.76
Heinrich Klaasen (WK) Not out 7 5 1 0 140.00
Extra 5 (b 2, w 2, nb 1, lb 0)
Total 189/2 (20)
Yet To Bat AK MarkramWiaan MulderAL PhehlukwayoGF LindeBC FortuinBE HendricksLB Williams
Simi Singh 4 0 27 1 6.75
Craig Young 4 0 42 0 10.50
Barry McCarthy 4 0 40 1 10.00
Mark Adair 4 0 38 0 9.50
Ben White 3 0 27 0 9.00
Shane Getkate 1 0 13 0 13.00
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
RR Hendricks 1-127 15.2
T Bavuma 2-159 17.5

IRE vs SA Live 3rd T20I Live Score: South Africa win toss, opt to bat first against Ireland – Follow live updates- South Africa captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and opted to bat first against Ireland in the 3rd and final T20I of the series here at the Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast on Saturday.

South Africa (Playing XI): Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma(c), Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, George Linde, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Lizaad Williams

Ireland (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, Kevin O Brien, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker(w), Shane Getkate, Simi Singh, Mark Adair, Craig Young, Barry McCarthy, Benjamin White

The third and final T20I between Ireland and South Africa will be played at Civil Service Cricket Club in Belfast tonight (IST). The hosts have already lost the three-match series by 2-0 and have one game left to salvage their pride. Ireland hasn’t been completely outplayed in the series as they have had their share of moments – registering their maiden ODI victory against South Africa in the first ODI and then reducing the visitors to 58-5 in the second T20I – and that can be the driving force for the hosts in the final T20.

Ireland’s main issue in this series has been with the bat. The bowlers have bowled exceptionally well putting Proteas batter under pressure from time to time but have been let down by the batters. Barring George Dockrell and Shane Getkate, no one else managed to reach past 20 runs marks in the second T20I on Thursday and that shows how badly they need to improve their batting game.

South Africa, on the other hand, will be looking to fine-tune its preparation ahead of the T20 World Cup in October. They too would be concerned with the kind of batting displays in the first two T20Is despite getting the positive results.

So, can Ireland pull off a complete performance to avoid the series whitewash or will South Africa end the tour on a high – Follow IRE vs SA Live updates on InsideSport.

How do I watch live streaming of Ireland vs South Africa 3rd T20 Live in India?

Fans can watch IRE vs SA 3rd T20 live streaming on the FanCode mobile app. FanCode has partnered with Ireland Cricket to exclusively live stream all the cricket matches in India. For IRE vs SA live scores, ball by ball commentary, and full scorecard, click here.

IRE vs SA 3rd T20 Predicted XI

Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Curtis Campher, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Simi Singh, Andy McBrine, Mark Adair, Craig Young, Joshua Little

Also read IND vs SL: Suryakumar Yadav calls ‘Prithvi Shaw show-stopper’ after an impressive run in Sri Lanka

South Africa
Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Heinrich Klaasen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams

Ireland vs South Africa T20Is 2021: Squads


Lorcan Tucker (wk), Craig Young, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Andy McBrine, Graeme McCarter, Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, Simi Singh, Curtis Campher, Graham Kennedy, William Porterfield, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Stephen Doheny

Also read: India tour of England: Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav likely to join Virat Kohli’s Team India in England

South Africa

Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams, Beuran Hendricks