ISL 2020-21: All you need to know about ATK Mohun Bagan FC, Predicted XI, Full Fixture, Complete squad, Timings and Venue

Three-time Indian Super League (ISL) champion ATK Mohun Bagan will begin its 2020-21 campaign against Kerala Blasters FC on November 20 (Friday), which is the first day of the new season as well.

Last season, ATK had defeated Chennaiyin FC 3-1 in the final to lift the trophy. Meanwhile, Kolkata giant Mohun Bagan won the 2019-20 I-League, before the competition came to an halt due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The two teams have merged together to participate in the 2020-21 ISL as ATK Mohun Bagan, under coach Antonio Lopez Habas. This edition will be played behind closed doors in Goa at three venues — GMC Stadium Bambolim, Tilak Maidan Stadium and Fatorda Stadium.

ISL 2020-21: ATK Mohun Bagan FC Full Fixture

Match No. Home Team Away Team Date Venue Timing
1 Kerala Blasters FC ATK Mohun Bagan November 20, Friday GMC Stadium Bambolim 7:30 PM
8 SC East Bengal ATK Mohun Bagan November 27, Friday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
15 ATK Mohun Bagan Odisha FC December 3, Thursday Fatorda Stadium 7:30 PM
20 Jamshedpur FC ATK Mohun Bagan December 7, Monday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
24 ATK Mohun Bagan Hyderabad FC December 11, Friday Fatorda Stadium 7:30 PM
30 ATK Mohun Bagan FC Goa December 16, Wednesday Fatorda Stadium 7:30 PM
36 ATK Mohun Bagan Bengaluru FC December 21, Monday Fatorda Stadium 7:30 PM
42 Chennaiyin FC ATK Mohun Bagan December 29, Tuesday GMC Stadium Bambolim 7:30 PM
46 ATK Mohun Bagan NorthEast United FC January 3, Sunday Fatorda Stadium 7:30 PM
55 ATK Mohun Bagan Mumbai City FC January 11, Monday Fatorda Stadium 7:30 PM


ISL 2020-21: ATK Mohun Bagan FC Predicted XI

Goalkeeper: Arindam Bhattacharya

The 30-year old shot-stopper kept nine clean sheets for ATKFC in the 2019-20 season. Bhattacharya’s consistency and balanced approach to low and high balls make him the default first choice to keep goal for Antonio Lopez Habas’ side.

Defence: Tiri, Sandesh Jhingan, Pritam Kotal

After terminating his contract with Kerala Blasters, centre-back Tiri joined ATK Mohun Bagan. He will partner star defender Sandesh Jhingan, who was snapped up by the Mariners after a long transfer battle with several other clubs.

With Tiri and Jhingan in the middle of the defence, ATK Mohun Bagan look like a phenomenal defensive unit. However, both defenders could show some initial rustiness due to a lack of game time over the last few seasons.

Midfield: Pronay Haldar, Edu Garcia, Javi Hernandez, Michael Soosairaj, Prabir Das

Experienced Indian central defensive midfielder Pronay Haldar is expected to act as the sweeper behind the midfield for the Mariners.

The successful and tested duo of Edu Garcia and Javier Hernandez will marshal the midfield and will be crucial to ATK Mohun Bagan controlling the game.

Michael Soosairaj is expected to start on the left flank while full-back Prabir Das will be used as the right winger. The likes of Bradden Inman, Carl McHugh, and Jayesh Rane are also expected to play rotational roles.

Forwards: Roy Krishna, David Williams

The lethal duo of former Wellington Phoenix forwards Roy Krishna and David Williams will hope to repeat their heroics from the 2019-20 season.

The two were in the form of their lives and one of the biggest reasons for ATKFC’s title-winning run. They scored 22 goals and assisted 11 more between them.

The Krishna and Williams pair works like a well-oiled machine as they both seem to be perfectly aware of each other’s positions on the pitch.

ISL 2020-21: ATK Mohun Bagan FC Full squad

Goalkeepers: Arindam Bhattacharja, Dheeraj Singh, Arsh Shaikh, Aryan Niraj Lamba, Avilash Paul

Defenders: Tiri, Sandesh Jhingan, Prabir Das, Pritam Kotal, Subhasish Bose, Sumit Rathi, Boris Singh Thangjam

Midfielders: Edu Garcia, Javier Hernandez, Carl McHugh, Glan Martins, Michael Soosairaj, Jayesh Rane, Pronay Halder, Bradden Inman, Michael Regin, Sahil Sheikh, Ningombam Engson Singh, Md. Fardin Ali Molla

Forwards: Roy Krishna, David Williams, Manvir Singh