ISL 2020-21: All you need to know about Jamshedpur FC, Predicted XI, Full Fixture, Complete squad, Timings and Venue

Jamshedpur FC (JFC) will be looking for a winning start to their Indian Super League (ISL) 2020-21 campaign when they face Chennaiyin FC in their opening fixture of ISL season 7 at the Tilak Maidan Stadium in Goa.

The fixture promises to be an intriguing narrative with Owen Coyle, who led Chennaiyin to the final last season, joining Jamshedpur FC this season. Last season’s Golden Boot winner Nerijus Valskis, too, has moved from Chennaiyin to Jamshedpur.

Former Jamshedpur FC fan-favourite Memo Moura, meanwhile, has moved to Chennaiyin.

Coyle’s appointment, in particular, may turn out to be a masterstroke for Jamshedpur FC, who traditionally are strong starters but tend to fizzle out in the latter half of the season.

Coyle proved his coaching calibre at Chennaiyin last season, coming in to replace John Gregory at a time the Marina Machans were struggling near the bottom of the table.

The former Burnley manager turned things around in the latter half of the season for Chennaiyin, inspiring them to the final – a task which looked impossible when he took charge.

Also Read: ISL 2020 Live Broadcast : Disney-Star India to broadcast Indian Super League on 15 channels

Nerijus Valskis’ 15 goals played a major part in the turnaround and Jamshedpur FC fans will hope the duo can combine to similar effect at their new club.

Another feature Coyle showcased last season was his ability to get the best out of Indian youngsters and at Jamshedpur FC, he will have some highly-talented prospects like Amarjit Singh, Narender Gahlot, Jitendra Singh, Isaac Vanmalsawma and Mobashir Rahman at his disposal.

Here’s the list of Jamshedpur FC’s ISL 2020-21 fixtures:

Match No. Home Team Away Team Date Venue Timing
5 Jamshedpur FC Chennaiyin FC November 24, Tuesday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
10 Jamshedpur FC Odisha FC November 29, Sunday Tilak Maidan Stadium 5 PM
14 Hyderabad FC Jamshedpur FC December 2, Wednesday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
20 Jamshedpur FC ATK Mohun Bagan December 7, Monday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
23 SC East Bengal Jamshedpur FC December 10, Thursday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
28 Mumbai City Jamshedpur FC December 14, Monday GMC Stadium Bambolim 7:30 PM
32 Northeast United Jamshedpur FC December 18, Friday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
38 Jamshedpur FC FC Goa December 23, Wednesday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM
41 Bengaluru FC Jamshedpur FC December 28, Monday Fatorda Stadium 7:30 PM
54 Jamshedpur FC Kerala Blasters January 10, Sunday Tilak Maidan Stadium 7:30 PM

Jamshedpur FC Full Squad 2020-21

Goalkeepers: Pawan Kumar, Niraj Kumar, TP Rehenesh

Defenders: Narender Gahlot, Joyner Lourenco, Ricky Lallawmawma, Sandip Mandi, Laldinliana Renthlei, Karan Amin, Peter Hartley, Jitendra Singh, Stephen Eze

Midfielders: Aitor Monroy, Alex Lima, Amarjit Kiyam, Aniket Jadhav, Jackichand Singh, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Mobashir Rahman, Bhupender Singh

Forwards: Nerijus Valskis, William Lalnunfela, Nicholas Fitzgerald, David Grande

Technical Staff: Head coach – Owen Coyle, Assistant coaches – Sandy Stewart, Noel Wilson, Strength & conditioning coach – Adrian Gregory Dias, Goalkeeping coach – Ezequiel Gomez Leon