ISL new franchises to be announced on Monday


Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL), organisers of the Indian Super League is set to announce the winning bids for new team(s) in Indian Super League on Monday, 12th June 2017.

The winning bidders will be enrolled and awarded the right to participate in the Indian Super League starting from the upcoming season of 2017-18.

An Independent panel conducted the tender process, which commenced on 12th May 2017 through ‘Invitation To Bid’ (ITB) and evaluated the bids to maintain an open and transparent process. E & Y, the consulting firm is expected to complete, by Sunday the evaluation of all the bids received during the ITB procedure and present its results on Monday, 12th June 2017.

The bids were invited from prospective team owners in respect of 10-cities ie, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Cuttack, Durgapur, Hyderabad, Jamshedpur, Kolkata, Ranchi, Siliguri and Thiruvananthapuram.

As per the timelines declared in ITB and to maintain the transparency in the process, the organisers closed the window for bid submission on last day of 25th May 2017.